We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Family Gift”
Review of C Lazy U Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
C Lazy U Ranch
Ranked #1 of 4 Granby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A Family Gift”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This was our third visit and continues to be a family favorite! We could not engineer a better family experience. Our three daughter celebrate their independence all the while mom and dad know they are perfectly tended to by a great staff. We will return every summer!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsfjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    3
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
124
13
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We had a family reunion which was awesome. The staff was friendly, the trail rides beautiful, the food delicious. We all would return in a heart beat!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cake7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

C Lazy U ranch is our family favorite since our children were 6 and 8 years of age. The kids program works for all kinds of kids. As parents wanting a break, our kids were busy with activities and new friends from morning to evening. Family activities were fun too including morning cookout, and the family ride. The food is outstanding as well as the recently renovated cabins. Service from arrival to departure is outstanding. We especially loved the wranglers, ranch hands, kids counselors and wait staff. For those who love to ride, there is an almost endless selection of trail rides for all levels of riding. We have been going there for 10 years and every year there seems to be new trails to ride.

Room Tip: It's hard to get a bad room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We have visited C lazy U twice a year over the past several years. It is a real "Dude Ranch" located two hours from Denver in the beautiful Colorado Mountains. We have stayed at some of the country’s best ‘dude ranches’ in Wyoming, and Montana. I must say that “C Lazy U” is our favorite family trip. The horseback riding is incredible. There are countless different trails and the scenery is absolutely breathtaking. They have the best wrangler's and have horses for all levels of riding. My two girls are assigned a horse for the week which allows them to bond with their horse. We are always confronted with the ultimate dilemma of the girls asking if they can bring their respective horses home with them. If you don’t want to ride they offer several other activities including fishing, hiking, river rafting , skeet shooting, swimming, tennis, a gym and a wonderful spa. The “Kids Program” is the best we have ever participated in. . My children have made lifelong friends who they keep in contact with to this day. The kids are exhausted by the end of the day and the adults are given plenty of time to enjoy all the activities the ranch has to offer including the food and adult evening dining.
C Lazy U offers superb service. The staff at C Lazy U is stellar. Everyone is extremely nice and helpful. You can tell they love their jobs. All buildings are beautiful and clean. The food and food service are top notch. All in all, it is a vacation not to be missed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyFamily75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wabasha, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2011

If you are looking for a great outdoor adventure for your family The C Lazy U Ranch is the place for you. We had a truly magnificent and adventurous time. We arrived with the expectation of experiencing great horseback rides, amazing scenery and lots of fun. I must say we got all this and a whole lot more. The wranglers and staff were exceptional and I was amazed at how special they made all of us feel. One of our favorite events was watching "The Jingle" This is when they run all 200 horses in and out to the meadows. We would get up at 5:00 a.m. to watch the horses run by our cabin in the morning. We had such a great time that we rebooked again for 2011. My 11 yr old daughter had a calendar countdown going on until our next visit. See Ya then and thanks for a great family vacation. The Don Klees Family.

Room Tip: Sunset Cabins great for a family of 4 to 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolynn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My extended family is very large, and we have travelled to many destinations together, but our stay at the C Lazy U ranch every winter for the last ten years is always the most memorable! They have a great kid's progam and lots of fun activities for the adults to enjoy too! The service is great and always very accomadating. The employees work really hard to get to know each guest personally. My family has made great friends with lots of the wonderful guests over the years from all across the country. Visiting the C Lazy U is a unique and unforgettable experience whether you visit in the Summer or the Winter season.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We held our shareholders retreat at the C Lazy U this year. Everyone had a great time! As it was winter we spent our time enjoying the winter activities, skiing, snowmobiling, horseback riding, tubing, sleding, etc. We were never bored, and the kids had the best time ever. The cabins we had were all recently remodeled and very comfortable. The ranch was very accomodating and provided us a nice private meeing room where we could conduct our business. We are already planning to do a return trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
10.4 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
15.1 mi away
Wild Horse Inn
Wild Horse Inn
#2 of 3 in Fraser
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
16.9 mi away
Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa
8.5 mi away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C Lazy U Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Lazy U Ranch

Property: C Lazy U Ranch
Address: 3640 Colorado Hwy 125, Granby, CO 80446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1919 The C Lazy U luxury guest ranch has been celebrated around the world for its rich history, rustic elegance, legendary cuisine and signature 5-Spur Service. There is something for everyone. Kids enjoy adventure & discovery while adults do everything they want, or nothing at all. Corporations & groups enjoy this all inclusive ranch as a simple and secluded retreat destination. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
c Lazy u Ranch Hotel Granby
C Lazy U Ranch Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing