We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Sleeper”
Review of Maverick's Grille

Maverick's Grille
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Real Sleeper”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Wow! This place has the whole package. Our waitress was one of the best ever, food was great, atmosphere good. Green Chili was the best chili any of us had ever eaten, and one of our party had been in the restaurant business! I ordered Bill's Wild Meatloaf and it was great. All the other food was very good as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    121
    46
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Green Chili, broad menu, good food”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I tried a cup of their green chili (with pork), and thought it was pretty good. The place specializes in burders and steaks, not surprising considering where it is located -- Colorado -- and it's name: Grille. But the cobb salad I had was both tasty and lots of it. It came recommended by a local coffee lounge employee, and conisdering we had to wait about 15 minutes on a Saturday night at 7:30 p.m., it looked like most of the town also like the food there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great chili and burger!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is where locals eat, and the parking lot has consistently had cars in it each time we pass so we decided to stop. We were very happy, wife had a patty melt and liked it, I had the swiss mushroom burger which was great, the meat is not stuff full of salt and seasonings like some places, you taste the meat. I also had a cup of the green chile chili that is fantastic. The service was very good and beer was cold, we'll be back before we leave.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PizzamanMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was the third restaurant that we visited in Granby. The first was "out of food", the second was "full", and then we stopped at Maverick's Grille. They apologized for the wait -it was only 6 minutes or so! Very welcoming, very friendly, good menu, very good food. We enjoyed our meal there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabby1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
156 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Ok Place To Stop for Lunch”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were passing through Granby and stopped here for lunch. It was fine. Typical burgers and sandwiches kind of place. Good but not earth shattering. The kid's menu had good "kid" food which is always helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maverick's Grille also viewed

 
Granby, Grand County
 

Been to Maverick's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing