We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small town Bakery”
Review of Ian's Mountain Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ian's Mountain Bakery
Description: Owner is Ian Daughtery, 970-887-1176. Follow your nose and tastebuds...I am NOT Ian or related, but my mouth is watering thinking about his fresh out of the oven cinnamon rolls.
Restaurant details
Description: Owner is Ian Daughtery, 970-887-1176. Follow your nose and tastebuds...I am NOT Ian or related, but my mouth is watering thinking about his fresh out of the oven cinnamon rolls.
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great small town Bakery”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Having grown up working in a privately owned small town bakery I can appreciate the work and time that goes into such a business. The cinnamon rools were very large and very good. That is all we purchased as I don't eat a lot of carbs but these i had heard about and could not pass up after seeing them. The young adults along with us devored them and my wife and I split one. Very good, ice cream available in the summer as well as sandwiches.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“the best pastry and rolls I have ever had.”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

A small hole in the wall with the best pastries i have ever had. I would say they taste home made, but have never had any at home that tasted this good. definitely worth a drive from winter park if you are on a ski trip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pagosatravelbumusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast roll and pastry”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Yum, a little bakery without a lot of major variety but very good... cinnamon rolls, pastries stuffed with fruit, and pastries/croissants filled with eggs, bacon/ham/sausage, and cheese. Made for a great pre-ski breakfast on the way to the slopes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank wemarionFishnGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bakery!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We found this bakery driving through Granby on our vacation. We had coffee and fresh peach bear claws. Delicious! Ian served us and was very personable. We will stop here next year on our vacation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious and huge pizzas and friendly service”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Medium pizza's are actually like large pizza's. Ian was there making the pizza and was friendly as well as the one other employee. Good for take out pizza or eating there- very informal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jna91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ian's Mountain Bakery also viewed

 
Granby, Grand County
Granby, Grand County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing