We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gateway to Rocky Mt Ntl Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Mountainside at Silver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great gateway to Rocky Mt Ntl Park”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed a week here in July on a timeshare exchange so can't speak to the price. However... The condo was a lovely 1 bedroom with sunken living room, large kitchen and dining area and a separate room in which was your own personal four person hot tub!
Only a tiny swimming pool at the location but access to other and larger amenities down the hill at a sister resort.
Staff were helpful and friendly.

All units require at least one flight of stairs to get to. Stairs are expanded metal for ski season use but seem a bit slick in wet conditions. Units have no air conditioning which was fine when the breezes blew in the right direction but we had to request a fan one night - office staff obliged immediately.

Great location to get to Ntl Park and other areas but really not much in the way of things to do or places to eat in Granby itself. This clearly is not a fault of the facility but rather the location.

All in all it served us very well, the condo was beautiful, the scenery was great and the staff were helpful. I would stay again if I needed to be on that general area of Colorado.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a "view of the mountains rather than parking lot". And also if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTL0VER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    51
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Where to start. All beds are rock hard and you are not able to sleep. No air conditioning, upstairs a sweat bowl. Couch is disgusting dirty, old 25 inch tv has no remote control, must operate tv by hand. All windows in the living room are swivel and do not work. You must open up the windows by hand and close by hand which is no easy task. All screens are bent and numerous insects fly in. Walls are dirty. Only pluses are three baths which work, and kitchen is in good shape. Please do not waste renting this unit. The staff here is not responsible for it in any way and the owner maintains this unit year round. Even the staff has very negative reviews of this place because of wear and tear.

Room Tip: If you rent at this resort contact them directly to make sure they own it and when last renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent a week in July & loved it. Check in & check out was super fast & easy. Staff was very friendly & helpful. The orientation was informative & food was great! It was a good location between Winter Park & Grand Lake. Only about 30 min. to Rocky Mtn. Nat. Park. The grand kids enjoyed the 2 pools that were available. The best part about mountainside was the wildlife that we saw there every day. Be sure to get a condo looking out over the valley. We saw foxes out our windows every evening. We are golf ears & you are close to 3 golf courses. Be sure to play Pole Creek; it's the best one.
Another handy thing is a big grocery store nearby & a McDonalds & Subway. Our condo had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a condo that overlooks the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golfgrannyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family and I stayed a week at The Mountainside in July.
PROS: The location was great - in between Winter Park & Grand Lake. The views from the area were stunning. The staff at the condo were very friendly and helpful. The unit itself was comfortable for all 6 of us. The tennis court was fun, as was the pool. The chair lift was open some days which was a nice option.
CONS: The unit we stayed in faced the parking lot which would have been fine, but without air conditioning, we left our windows open... it was hot & there was a lot of noise. At all times, night and day. There was a small deck for about two people, but there wasn't a lot of room to just hang out outside if we didn't want to swim or play tennis. Also, the unit we stayed in was slightly out of date.

Bottom line, do not stay here in the summer if you want a quiet vacation.

Room Tip: Try a condo NOT facing the parking lot for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTripper311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We went there in the beginning of June. We had a 1 bedroom loft, which is really like a 2 bedroom. The unit was VERY nice. The only complaint is that it had a musty odor. It was very restful, but if you are lookin for something to do, make sure you go during the skiing season

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My daughter and I spent a week here as a mother daughter trip. Accommodations were excellent. Hottub in master bedroom great. The desk person was very nice. She had lots of info on things to do in the area. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent a recent week in Granby at the Mountainside. The condos were very clean and comfortable and the staff very accommodating. We enjoyed the very comfortable beds, nicely equipped kitchen and the hot tub in the master bedroom. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathi8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
14.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
520 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
2.7 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
13.4 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
504 reviews
14.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mountainside at Silver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mountainside at Silver Creek

Property: The Mountainside at Silver Creek
Address: PO Box 4222, Granby, CO 80446-4222
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mountainside at Silver Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Also Known As:
The Mountainside At Silver Creek Hotel Granby
Mountainside Silver Creek
Silver Creek Colorado
The Mountainside At Silver Creek Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing