We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family...GREAT customer service.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Mountainside at Silver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family...GREAT customer service.”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We did an exchange through RCI and were assigned unit 98 , a 2 BR, 3 BA w/loft and valley view. We were very pleased with the size of unit even though there were only 3 of us (my husband & I & our 17 yr old son). It gave us plenty of room to spread out without stepping all over each other. We also enjoyed the lovely views and wildlife right outside our windows. The first night we found our hot tub wasn't working so they sent maintenance to fix it. They determined it was the board & would have to order the part which wouldn't get there until the end of the week. There were no other 2 BR units available so they offered us the use of a hot tub in a 1 BR unit for the duration of our stay. It wasn't very convenient as we had to walk up & down the hill in our swimsuits but we thought it was a very nice offer from mgt. In addition, they called us sev'l times to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable. The day we were supposed to check out, we called & asked if our unit was available for another night. They offered us another night for FREE because of the trouble we'd had with the hot tub. Now THAT is customer service! We never used the small swimming pool below our bldg. even though it was heated and we never saw anyone else use it. Many may have opted to use the larger pool further down the hill at Granby Ranch Inn. There is so much to do in the area! We stayed busy every day. One morning we rode the ski lift up the mtn for beautiful views. Every day was filed with memory making experiences...ATVing in Rocky Mtns (Spirit Lake Rentals...the best!), drive through Rocky Mtn Nat'l Park over to Estes Park & back, Hot Air Ballooning with Jack & Sue at Grand Adventure Balloon, rafting with Bob down the Colorado River, horseback riding through the Rocky Mtn Nat'l Park with Bob at Winding River Ranch, and downhill biking at Winter Park was the perfect activity for our adrenaline junkie teenager. Mountainside is about 30 min. from Rocky Mtn Nat'l Park and 20 min from Grand Lake which is our new favorite town. This was one of the best vacations we've had as family.

Room Tip: Ask for a Valley View. You will be happy you did. The views and the wildlife right outside the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Reidracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    49
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We did an exchange via RCI and ended up in unit 91 which is in the new area (I believe, cluster B). The unit was well maintained and very comfortable. The couches and beds were the best we have ever had in all our years of exchanges. We had a valley view, which you want. The way the units are set up it looks like its a 50/50 chance of getting one. We had a hot tub in our bedroom that was bigger then our bed! We used it every day and loved it! The pool was just a few flights of steps away (everything there is just a few flights away, lots of stairs). The pool was small but nice and clean. We had a 2 bedroom and enjoyed out time there.

You need a car as you are about 5 minutes from the main road, but in that area are a new grocery store, Subway, McD's and liquor store, score. The area is not touristy but close enough to Winter Park and Grand Lake to fulfill that if you need it. RMNP entrance is 30 minutes, great location all around. We went ATV'ing out of Grand Lake with On The Trail Rentals, good folk, Rafting with Red Tail, again good folk. we soaked in the Hot Sulfur Springs, nice but not for the faint of heart. Ate at mavericks and Azteca, both great. The Harry Lemons place in The Inn at Silver Creek, avoid if you can.

The staff here was very nice, they really enjoy there work and it shows. We will put this on or list of places to return to, very nice week for my wife, 19 year old son and me. Be advised they do not entertain you, you have to make your own fun, they have a pool, swings, games, movies etc. and enough wifi for internet, leave the xbox and idea of streaming at home and spend some time together.

Room Tip: Ask for a valley view and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PizzamanMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed a week here in July on a timeshare exchange so can't speak to the price. However... The condo was a lovely 1 bedroom with sunken living room, large kitchen and dining area and a separate room in which was your own personal four person hot tub!
Only a tiny swimming pool at the location but access to other and larger amenities down the hill at a sister resort.
Staff were helpful and friendly.

All units require at least one flight of stairs to get to. Stairs are expanded metal for ski season use but seem a bit slick in wet conditions. Units have no air conditioning which was fine when the breezes blew in the right direction but we had to request a fan one night - office staff obliged immediately.

Great location to get to Ntl Park and other areas but really not much in the way of things to do or places to eat in Granby itself. This clearly is not a fault of the facility but rather the location.

All in all it served us very well, the condo was beautiful, the scenery was great and the staff were helpful. I would stay again if I needed to be on that general area of Colorado.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a "view of the mountains rather than parking lot". And also if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTL0VER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Where to start. All beds are rock hard and you are not able to sleep. No air conditioning, upstairs a sweat bowl. Couch is disgusting dirty, old 25 inch tv has no remote control, must operate tv by hand. All windows in the living room are swivel and do not work. You must open up the windows by hand and close by hand which is no easy task. All screens are bent and numerous insects fly in. Walls are dirty. Only pluses are three baths which work, and kitchen is in good shape. Please do not waste renting this unit. The staff here is not responsible for it in any way and the owner maintains this unit year round. Even the staff has very negative reviews of this place because of wear and tear.

Room Tip: If you rent at this resort contact them directly to make sure they own it and when last renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent a week in July & loved it. Check in & check out was super fast & easy. Staff was very friendly & helpful. The orientation was informative & food was great! It was a good location between Winter Park & Grand Lake. Only about 30 min. to Rocky Mtn. Nat. Park. The grand kids enjoyed the 2 pools that were available. The best part about mountainside was the wildlife that we saw there every day. Be sure to get a condo looking out over the valley. We saw foxes out our windows every evening. We are golf ears & you are close to 3 golf courses. Be sure to play Pole Creek; it's the best one.
Another handy thing is a big grocery store nearby & a McDonalds & Subway. Our condo had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a condo that overlooks the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golfgrannyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family and I stayed a week at The Mountainside in July.
PROS: The location was great - in between Winter Park & Grand Lake. The views from the area were stunning. The staff at the condo were very friendly and helpful. The unit itself was comfortable for all 6 of us. The tennis court was fun, as was the pool. The chair lift was open some days which was a nice option.
CONS: The unit we stayed in faced the parking lot which would have been fine, but without air conditioning, we left our windows open... it was hot & there was a lot of noise. At all times, night and day. There was a small deck for about two people, but there wasn't a lot of room to just hang out outside if we didn't want to swim or play tennis. Also, the unit we stayed in was slightly out of date.

Bottom line, do not stay here in the summer if you want a quiet vacation.

Room Tip: Try a condo NOT facing the parking lot for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTripper311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We went there in the beginning of June. We had a 1 bedroom loft, which is really like a 2 bedroom. The unit was VERY nice. The only complaint is that it had a musty odor. It was very restful, but if you are lookin for something to do, make sure you go during the skiing season

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
14.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
515 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
2.7 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
14.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
14.9 mi away
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mountainside at Silver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mountainside at Silver Creek

Property: The Mountainside at Silver Creek
Address: PO Box 4222, Granby, CO 80446-4222
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mountainside at Silver Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Also Known As:
The Mountainside At Silver Creek Hotel Granby
Mountainside Silver Creek
Silver Creek Colorado
The Mountainside At Silver Creek Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing