We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location to spend a weekend with family!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snow Mountain Ranch
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first time visiting Snow Mountain Ranch, and we will be coming back! We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin. It was super clean, had nice furniture, and was very warm. The kitchen had everything you could want to cook with. We packed all of our own groceries from home, but Granby had a City Market where we could have got all we needed for a good price. The view of the mountains and all the pine trees was breath taking! It's nice that the cabins are pet friendly and for only 10 extra dollars a night.
All the activities were so much fun and we didn't even have enough time to try them all. The swimming pool, ping pong, bilards, and skating was among the free activities we did. We also went to a sled dog presentation and it was so inspiring! Will be planning to go for the actual sled ride when we have more time. We payed 3 dollars for an hour worth of archery time. We also payed to go for an hour horseback ride and it was very much worth it! The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.
A few of the buildings were dated, but this is a non profit ranch and they do very well with the money they have! Great place to bring all members of your family to enjoy time together in a truely beautiful place

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stac70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked a room at the YMCA at the Aspen Lodge. It was very close to the breakfast place which was great. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I would bring my own pillow since the ones they have are thin. 4 adults stayed in the room and had no problem fitting. We had a really nice view of the mountains and the sunset. The room was plenty warm. At night we played cards in the common area in front of the fire and felt very welcomed. I would recommend this place for families grown or young.

A plus was that all the activities on the property like ice skating and tubing were free. Rock climbing cost $5. You really could stay at the Y and explore and play there for a few days.

Room Tip: When looking at the Aspen Lodge info it does not tell you that in the common area there is a microwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed in a family cabin and enjoyed being able to prepare our meals. The 3 bedrooms and 2 baths offered plenty of space. The gas fireplace ensured there was always a fire if we were in the cable. The close proximity to Winter Park was just right for our skiing vacation. The cabin was a perfect setting to comfortably gather after a day of skiing. Snow Mountain Ranch offers a wide range of activities....there is something for everyone. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAS979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We rented one of the nice little 2 bedroom cabins with some friends for one night. Very quaint and cozy, beds were comfy, and all items needed were provided for a wonderful stay. Spent most of our time cross country skiing, tubing, and sledding which was a blast. We went during the week which I'm guessing is the best time to go so you don't have crowds. Never ran into another person on the trails which was great! Price for the cabin was reasonable. Not luxurious, but not bad either. Very friendly employees all around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We booked the YMCA and stayed here for a second time. My kids learned at Granby Ranch (aka Sol Vista) and now we came back to ski Winter Park. The YMCA is very convenient to both resorts. It has a very good breakfast that's included in some room rates. Lots of large common areas to mingle. A great family place to stay. We stayed in a 4 bedroom cabin with family and had an awesome time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merkurmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I love Snow Mountain Ranch it's a great place to take the kids. And the prices can't be beat. We take advantage of an incredible military family package that includes all of our meals. But unfortunately this time, the food left a lot to be desired. Breakfast seems to be the best meal of the day with basics like eggs and cereal. However, the waffles were overcooked and dry and the box type powder sugar doughnuts were stale. I liked the fresh fruit -- but the presentation is so dated, and somewhat sloppy that my kids even hesitated at that. Dinner on both nights simply left lots to be desired. This particular trip, we didn't use our lunch coupon. I understand the commons is trying to feed a lot of people at a reasonable price, but I felt like they could have done much better.

The real reason we go though, is for the activities. You should keep in mind that Snow Mountain Ranch consists of a variety of buildings and some of them are spread out -- not ideal for walking in the winter. This time we tried almost everything. Ice skating, tubing, archery, the pool, roller skating and basket ball. We also drove 15 minutes or so up the road to take a Ski Lesson at Granby Ranch. My kids absolutely had a great time and despite the food, they immediately wanted to go back!

Room Tip: If meals come with your room, keep your expectations low!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xyz0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful facility! Well maintained except for the roads in winter. They would do well to use more sand in winter, as we got stuck more than once. Hills are the reason.

We had an 8 bedroom cabin. Was great for each bedroom to have its own bath. Very clean; the kitchen was well furnished for a crowd.

The kids enjoyed many of the activities. Highly recommend for reunions or meetings!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lspwroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
18.6 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
547 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
18.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
69 reviews
11.5 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Mountain Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Mountain Ranch

Address: 1101 County Road 53, Granby, CO 80446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range: £53 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round, Snow Mountain Ranch is Colorado’s affordable family resort & conference center. Enjoy 8,000 acres of activities, hikes, history and a wide variety of lodging options including cabins and lodge rooms. Meals available on site. Enjoy many free activities including an indoor pool, family programs, fishing, hiking, disc golf, mini-golf and much more. During the winter, enjoy our Winter Fun Park with XC skiing, snowshoeing, an ice skating pavilion and sledding/tubing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snow Mountain Ranch Hotel Granby
Snow Mountain Ranch Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing