We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snow Mountain Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
173
124
31
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
124
31
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroller skatingindian peaks lodgedining hallmini golfcross country skiingbedroom cabinclimbing wallzip linesummer tubingnordic centercraft shopdog sleddinghorseback ridingping pongfree activitiessleigh rideactivities offered
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We were a group of 4 adults and 2 kids aged 12 and 9. A 3 bedroom cabin was perfect for our needs. Very comfortable, and reasonably priced. The swimming pool was being remodeled so we tried some new activities - archery, zip line and rock wall climbing. We took a great hike and learned about beavers and their habitats.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveVacations4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

The YMCA of the Rockies is a great place to go with a spouse, friends, or even a large group. There are lots of options for accommodations in any number, all at very reasonable rates. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin and it was clean, had a kitchen and a couple of bathrooms, and a comfortable living room with a spectacular view. We also met up with our bigger group in the family reunion cabins, which were very spacious and had everything we needed. My only regret is that our trip wasn't longer...the YMCA offered lots of activities...we did the zip-line and some hiking, but there was so much more to do. If I lived in CO I'd certainly stay there regularly...it's like a vacation home without all the maintenance. I'll definitely stay there again in future trips to CO.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmassnaturelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Our "vacation home" had all the comforts of home, including linens which surprised me. It was very spacious and really fit our needs. The staff was very helpful and extremely nice.

Early morning sitting on our porch we saw deer and a red fox, in addition to the beautiful scenery.

Such a great get-away. We look forward to doing it again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjswag05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We were at the YMCA in a really LOW season - late October. The staff was very accommodating to our needs; they held an archery session just for my daughter and husband even invited us to a staff pizza party. We enjoyed the rustic accommodations; we stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with an incredible view of the sunrise over the white topped mountains. We did not eat at the buffet so we can't comment on the food. It was a long walk from the cabins to anything (expecially with young kids.) It would have been great if we had bikes but we had to coordinate use of the car. The pool was closed during our stay which wasn't a problem for us. The Kiva Center was really dirty so our clothes were filthy after falling down roller skating. (Our young child got a tricycle to ride since we were the only skaters.) The horse back riding was expensive ($30/hr,) but it was still worthwhile for our young kids to get to ride horses out on a mountain trail. Overall it was a great vacation for us since there were so many inexpensive things for our kids to do (hiking, fishing, wall climbing, archery, roller skating, mini golf, etc.) We were lucky with great weather and I imagine it would not have been as much fun in bad weather. The kids want to return when there is snow!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destinati0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

The family cabins were perfect for us. We had a 3 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen, so we could prepare our own meals when we were ready for them. We had a gas fireplace that kept us warm, and the rates were quite reasonable, as we were off peak in early October.
We hope we will have the opportunity to go back to Snow Mountain Ranch again! Since we were there specifically for a wedding, and had specific activities to help out the bridal couple, we did not participate in a lot of outdoor activities, although some had a chance to hike and horse-back ride. There really are activities for everyone!
The one downside is that the reservation desk could not guarantee that our cabins would be together, and they were not. Together, our families reserved 6 of the 3-bedroom cabins, some of us were spread out on different streets, so we were mostly driving back and forth, instead of just running to the cabin next door. While it was certainly manageable, we would have preferred to be all together.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booboohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews