We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Playground”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snow Mountain Ranch
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Great value. Stayed in a family cabin with 3 bedrooms. This worked great for two families. So many activities we couldn't get everything in. Included ice skating (with skate tubing (with tube) roller skating, snow shoeing,etc.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2010

This YMCA camp and conference center has got to be the best kept secret in the Winter Park / Grandby area! The four-bedroom cabin we rented for 6 nights / 7 days was about what it would have cost us to rent anything else (condo or house) for 1 day!!! AND... the camp had all the amenities of a high-class resort! Now granted... the age of the facilities / cabin amenities / etc... was not 5 star quality, HOWEVER, everything was clean and well-kept and for the money, I was pleasantly surprised. Every staff person was SO friendly and helpful; the activities were mostly free; and the views from our cabin of Snow Mountain were breath-taking all day long. I would HIGHLY recommend this camp to anyone who does not care about decor / fashion but simply wants to enjoy a wonderful vacation for a LOT less money than anywhere in the area!

2  Thank PraiseBandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We couldn't beat the prices for an affordable skiing rental for our family for the holidays! What we found along with the skiing was the incredible tubing hill, guided snowshoeing, sleighrides w/hot chocolate and marshmellow roasting at the end, ice skating, archery and a lot of special, wonderful memories. Their guest special during our stay were free ski and snowshoe passes when you stayed as a guest. We'll be planning a return trip soon!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyMtnDreamer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

For the past 15 years we've enjoyed his tradition: stay in a SMR cabin for the weekend, play in the snow outside and make ornaments inside, then cut our Christmas tree in Fraser and head home. The cabins at SMR are cozy and well-stocked with all the basics you'll need. We especially like the ones with wood-burning fireplaces. The staff are helpful and respond quickly to any requests. This is a wonderful, low-cost family get-away. SMR is a also great location for longer-term family reunions, conferences, etc.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
Thank Mom50Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We stayed for one of their winter festival family weekends and what a great deal that is. We paid less than 200 for 2 nights of lodging, 5 all-you-can-eat meals buffet style and lots of fun activities like sledding/tubing, ice skating, archery, movies, crafts, gingerbread house making, square dancing and more. We stayed at the newly remodeled Indian Peaks lodge which has big spacious and clean rooms with mini fridge and microwave in each room, no TV though. I'd prefer an upstairs room next time, downstairs rooms can be a bit noisy. Kids under 6 are free.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derbeatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

These cabins are spotless, and the service is incredible! We had a difficult schedule trying to get all our family and friends in one place, and they accommodated our every need. They were so flexible and very polite on the phone. We'll be back, with friends!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank rodmelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We were a group of 4 adults and 2 kids aged 12 and 9. A 3 bedroom cabin was perfect for our needs. Very comfortable, and reasonably priced. The swimming pool was being remodeled so we tried some new activities - archery, zip line and rock wall climbing. We took a great hike and learned about beavers and their habitats.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveVacations4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
18.6 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
543 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
7.8 mi away
Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
551 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
175 reviews
18.9 mi away
Rapids Lodge
Rapids Lodge
#5 of 20 in Grand Lake
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Mountain Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Mountain Ranch

Address: 1101 County Road 53, Granby, CO 80446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range: £55 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round, Snow Mountain Ranch is Colorado’s affordable family resort & conference center. Enjoy 8,000 acres of activities, hikes, history and a wide variety of lodging options including cabins and lodge rooms. Meals available on site. Enjoy many free activities including an indoor pool, family programs, fishing, hiking, disc golf, mini-golf and much more. During the winter, enjoy our Winter Fun Park with XC skiing, snowshoeing, an ice skating pavilion and sledding/tubing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snow Mountain Ranch Hotel Granby
Snow Mountain Ranch Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing