We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lots of room, great for a family!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snow Mountain Ranch
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lots of room, great for a family!”
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Our first time, we stayed in a 3BR cabin in February. Spacious, with a great view. Loved the ice skating, tubing, snow shoeing.
Liked it so much we came again for 3 days in March -skiing at Winter Park each day.
We're going to do it every year!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBfromBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    112
    30
    17
    19
See reviews for
221
39
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

The mountains are waiting for you with the best nordic ski area you can imagine, right outside your door. You can ski out of your cabin ( or you may skate outside your door) in a calm winter morning. You are also welcome to have your dog ski with you! Your car will be parked and you will not have to drive it for a few days. Your children have plenty of activities at a low price and your family will be thankful that you chose YMCA for your vacation.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbsilveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Great value. Stayed in a family cabin with 3 bedrooms. This worked great for two families. So many activities we couldn't get everything in. Included ice skating (with skate tubing (with tube) roller skating, snow shoeing,etc.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2010

This YMCA camp and conference center has got to be the best kept secret in the Winter Park / Grandby area! The four-bedroom cabin we rented for 6 nights / 7 days was about what it would have cost us to rent anything else (condo or house) for 1 day!!! AND... the camp had all the amenities of a high-class resort! Now granted... the age of the facilities / cabin amenities / etc... was not 5 star quality, HOWEVER, everything was clean and well-kept and for the money, I was pleasantly surprised. Every staff person was SO friendly and helpful; the activities were mostly free; and the views from our cabin of Snow Mountain were breath-taking all day long. I would HIGHLY recommend this camp to anyone who does not care about decor / fashion but simply wants to enjoy a wonderful vacation for a LOT less money than anywhere in the area!

Helpful?
2 Thank PraiseBandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker,CO
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We couldn't beat the prices for an affordable skiing rental for our family for the holidays! What we found along with the skiing was the incredible tubing hill, guided snowshoeing, sleighrides w/hot chocolate and marshmellow roasting at the end, ice skating, archery and a lot of special, wonderful memories. Their guest special during our stay were free ski and snowshoe passes when you stayed as a guest. We'll be planning a return trip soon!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnDreamer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2009

For the past 15 years we've enjoyed his tradition: stay in a SMR cabin for the weekend, play in the snow outside and make ornaments inside, then cut our Christmas tree in Fraser and head home. The cabins at SMR are cozy and well-stocked with all the basics you'll need. We especially like the ones with wood-burning fireplaces. The staff are helpful and respond quickly to any requests. This is a wonderful, low-cost family get-away. SMR is a also great location for longer-term family reunions, conferences, etc.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mom50Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We stayed for one of their winter festival family weekends and what a great deal that is. We paid less than 200 for 2 nights of lodging, 5 all-you-can-eat meals buffet style and lots of fun activities like sledding/tubing, ice skating, archery, movies, crafts, gingerbread house making, square dancing and more. We stayed at the newly remodeled Indian Peaks lodge which has big spacious and clean rooms with mini fridge and microwave in each room, no TV though. I'd prefer an upstairs room next time, downstairs rooms can be a bit noisy. Kids under 6 are free.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbeatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
11.5 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
5.9 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
9.3 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
11.4 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Mountain Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Mountain Ranch

Property: Snow Mountain Ranch
Address: 1101 County Road 53, Granby, CO 80446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round, Snow Mountain Ranch is Colorado’s affordable family resort & conference center. Enjoy 8,000 acres of activities, hikes, history and a wide variety of lodging options including cabins and lodge rooms. Meals available on site. Enjoy many free activities including an indoor pool, family programs, fishing, hiking, disc golf, mini-golf and much more. During the winter, enjoy our Winter Fun Park with XC skiing, snowshoeing, an ice skating pavilion and sledding/tubing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snow Mountain Ranch Hotel Granby
Snow Mountain Ranch Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing