We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Restauant is CLOSED!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longbranch Restaurant - CLOSED

Longbranch Restaurant
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Granby, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This Restauant is CLOSED!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

The Longbranch is no longer open.
It is trying to open as a Mexican restaurant Los Amigos.
It is not opened yet as of August 20th.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank texasrangerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“fit perfect into our winter vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I enjoyed this little German Restaurant. After a long day of sking in Sol Vista, this place just ended the night well. I liked the German fill to the place. The food was good, but slow.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingtucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty German food, but slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were there Presidents Day weekend and they were slammed. From the time we were seated it was close to 90 minutes before we got our entrees. Waitress was a bit incredulous that we complained but she did apologize and took off our drinks from the bill. She said they only had one chef in the back. The managment should have anticipated the crowd and planned accordingly. (We should have walked out earlier but it was the case of us thinking: well our food will be arriving in just a few minutes ...) I am of German descent and the food was very authentic. Everyone enjoyed their entrees. But the experience was sullied by the slow service. ( People complain about the salad being only lettuce and dressing -- welcome to the traditional German dinner salad :-) )

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zhansman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice German alpine atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Nice, cozy alpine atmosphere with a fire in the fireplace - well appreciated after a cold day of snow shoeing. The restaurant was almost empty which had me worried when we went in. But they have a full menu and the hostess was very friendly. The food was great, though the sauerbraten was not as good as momma used to make :-) Very tasty deserts.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank W0rld_Wander_Lust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best German food in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Forget that other overpriced German beer hall in Winter Park. This is the place for schnitzel, good German beer and all your other German favorites.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank mrandersen0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longbranch Restaurant also viewed

Granby, Grand County
Granby, Grand County
 
Granby, Grand County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing