We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, clean and friendly”
Review of Littletree Inn

Littletree Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Littletree Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The Littletree is your standard sort of motel. The people were very friendly and the room was clean and up to date. Big flatscreen TV, though we didn't use it. Wi-fi was good. Decent value for the money. Only real complaint was that the heat (an individual unit in each room) was VERY noisy. On the outskirts of town - not much within walking distance, though the Nat'l Forest Service office is right next door.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W0rld_Wander_Lust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
32
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here 3 nights while visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. The place was comfortable and clean but a little shabby. DId have huge flat screen TV though which my husband loved. Bathroom could use a re-do - why are the bathrooms in hotels/motels of ALL sizes and prices the worst parts of the room? They never seem to maintain them very well even in the finest establishments? The location was good - close enough to the park, yet a great send-off point for the rest of our trip going west to Colorado National Monument. We ate at 2 really great restaurants in Gramby - Brickhouse was one that gave us a fabulous gourmet meal at a decent price. Was right along main highway but far enough back from the road that you didn't hear the noise. Had a view of the mountains but ruined by electrical wires and poles. The price was a little high for what you got, but I would recommend this as a great location near RMNP and a comfortable night's sleep. No breakfast included.

Room Tip: Ask for second story in front for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujubeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firestone, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at the Littletree Inn for three nights in mid July. Was pleasantly quite and comfortable. The only complaint I had is no TV guide in the room for channels. Had to "surf" to find what we wanted to watch, but OK since we didn't spend much time there except in the evens.
The young man at the front desk was very helpful. We went to the Granby area just to get away to hike and enjoy nature. He told us about several nice hiking areas and everyday ask how was our day. We did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moosedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The hotel stay was great room was very clean and new looking had a great 40 plus inch HDTV and lots of room amenities, Wi-Fi worked in room lots of other places I stayed usually worked in the office only. Staff was very kind and service was perfect and whatever I need they had available. I found nothing wrong at this place like the other reviews said it’s not a five star hotel. The town is nice lots of views and restaurants around with different food menus. Rate was great for what it offered and would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstraveler1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
Level Contributor
187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Very nice, small motel in Grandby.....nice clean rooms, comfy king bed, GIANT flat screen TVs, small fridge and microwave in room, nice staff.......only criticism..... flat hard pillows and thin sandpaper towels....but nice accomodations for the price! Close to RMNP - Grand Lake side. Also near Winter Park, Frasier area. No AAA discounts, but reasonable low rates (compared to expensive rates in Grand Lake, just down the road)

Room Tip: Book online at website for special rates, or call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sillytia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Flo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Good value, considering how close to Winter Park/Mary Jane ski resort. Friendly desk staff. Right across street from Sol Vista ski resort (they have night skiing which is kind of cool in Colorado). Ate breakfast at quaint little place called, I think "Avas Java". Good breakfast and coffee was 6 bucks. Some of the reviewers must of been looking for a 4 star motel, this it is not, but for a clean, warm, friendly motel, close to Winter Park, it was perfect. I agree that heater was a little noisy, but after skiing 6 hours at WP I was so tired who cares. Chris, Dover, Florida.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMBAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Booked based on price and reviews, also location (near Winter Park but 30 minutes north, much cheaper ($59 + tax), OK with us) for a two-night getaway from the Front Range. The room (103) was spacious and clean enough, the fridge, lights, plumbing, and TV worked, the hot tub was hot and clean enough even if the room was a little smelly. Bed comfortable, blankets thin, heater noisy even on low fan but it worked OK. Parked very close to room. Wife said free morning coffee was good (grin).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajsinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
16.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
489 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
60 reviews
13.7 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
16.0 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
320 reviews
16.4 mi away
Iron Horse Resort
Iron Horse Resort
#8 of 25 in Winter Park
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littletree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littletree Inn

Property: Littletree Inn
Address: 62000 U.S. Hwy. 40, Granby, CO 80446
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Littletree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Littletree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littletree Inn Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing