We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High priced for what you get”
Review of Littletree Inn

Littletree Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Littletree Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High priced for what you get”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The rooms were clean but we ran out of toilet paper a 1/4 of a roll was on the dispenser and no extra. No coffee pots in the rooms. After using two Kleenex the box was empty. For 139 a night I would expect a lot better service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    19
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
33
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I stayed 1 night here on the very busy 4th of July weekend. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and quiet the place was. I'm a light sleeper, but I slept great. The owner is clearly doing some upgrades inside and outside. The continental breakfast was simple but included more than we'd expected. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: For quiet, I'd recommend the backside of the building on the second (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ColoradoCarol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Empire, MI
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean. The flatscreen TV was large and had lots of great stations. The external view is not impressive, but I had no complaints. Very reasonable price. Probably 3.75.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_B_of_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This time of year is a little difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel but Little Tree Inn met the bill. At $94 for two queens, it was pretty reasonable and really only about 20 minutes from Winter Park. The room was a typical mom and pop hotel but it was very clean, plenty of hot water, clean/comfortable beds, The room had a small kitchenette as well (fridge, two electric burners, and sink) although we didn't use it. Overall, a 3.5 star...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wemarionFishnGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed one night whilst touring. This is a good value,clean hotel with good service. There is a place to eat across the road with good food.We would stay again if we were in the area. On the edge of town and so reasonably quiet for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank United21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NY
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Roomy, clean, reasonable $ big screen. Will stay again when in the are in the area.

No it is not a 5 star hotel with room service in NY city, but as rural motels go it was great. I had doubts when I drove around the place, as the exterior is in the middle of refreshing, but the rooms have all been recently updated.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yeskino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed overnight June 2, 2012. This property definitely has the best exterior appearance. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for last minute lodging. The people that run the hotel are very friendly. The area for check-in/check-out is very small. They only serve coffee in the morning. The rooms are what you should expect from a budget hotel. Expect only basic supplies such as shampoo and a small soap. There are only two bath towels, two washclothes, and one hand towel. All of these are likely to have stains. There is no hairdryer. The televisions are nice sized flatscreens. The heater doesn't always work. I think this is because the heating element gets too hot then shuts off. The rooms have a microwave and a small refridgerator. The hot tub is only operational during ski season. The hotel information needs to be updated across the internet to advertise consistent information.

Room Tip: Book reservations from the internet to get the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
16.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
497 reviews
13.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
13.1 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
521 reviews
16.0 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
322 reviews
16.1 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littletree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littletree Inn

Property: Littletree Inn
Address: 62000 U.S. Hwy. 40, Granby, CO 80446
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Littletree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Littletree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littletree Inn Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing