We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke smelling nasty rooms.”
Review of Littletree Inn

Littletree Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Littletree Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is filled with a bunch of smoking redneck yahoos and if you like that sort of thing then great. I don't. I was hoping for quaint and well kept not Porkys. The decor is very early 80's but there is a gianormous TV for your viewing pleasure. Overall icky vibe! And you can hear the highway all night long as you cough up a lung from the second hand smoke.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jkelley44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

A standard motel with recently remodeled rooms, very clean, huge flat-screen TV, reliable WIFI. No complaints at all. A good location if skiing at Devils Thumb or YMCA Snow Mountain Ranch. Only down side is having to drive into downtown Granby nearby--to walk would be really unpleasant on the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xcski37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The room was very clean. No coffee in room but had fridge and microwave. Coffee was available in lobby. Would suggest taking your own cup though. (They only have 6 oz cups.) Good stay for the money. The staff was friendly. Would definately stay again.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was an unusual find. Really nicely appointed room. The wall HVAC can be a little annoying, but I got used to it. The owner/managers are very nice people. The manager was very helpful and accommodating. 42 inch TV with great satellite was very nice. Coffee in the lobby, only. Good price, too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank radpaladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a reservation to stay here on Thursday, Sept 12, 2013. That is the day devastating floods that hit on the other side of the Rocky National Park started. We had stayed in Estes Park the night before and we were unable to leave Estes Park on Thursday due to the flooding. We called them as soon as we knew we wouldn't be able to make it to the hotel that day. We were still charged a cancellation fee. I understand the policy. But you've got to be able to make exceptions if you are going to present your hotel as being a quality friendly hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

As other reviews have stated - the rooms at this motel/hotel are VERY clean and tidy. They are large (we had a double queen) and the flat screen TV is nice.
The kitchenette had a nice dorm fridge, 2 burner cooktop, small extra sink and small microwave. Very nice - though we only cooked up some mini oatmeal cups. There are few towels, so bring an extra or ask the desk - and no mini coffee pot in the room -- but the front lobby/desk (accessible only from the outside) has fresh coffee and Danish, Cinnamon rolls for free (they're from the local grocery but still tasty).
We felt very safe, even with the ground floor rooms (outside entrances) bc all the other guests seemed to be driving more expensive cars than ours - not likley to break into mine!
The beds were firm but comfy. For affordable accommodations in the area (we drove 25 mins each way to Grand Lake for a wedding) I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CONearNative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The room was clean and quite and the TV's was MASSIVE! It was a great place to catch some sleep during our tour of Grand Lake. Had to call for extra towels you would think in a room with 2 queen beds you would have 4 towels already in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowboy1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
11 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
13 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
543 reviews
13.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
13.3 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
550 reviews
13.2 mi away
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littletree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littletree Inn

Address: 62000 U.S. Hwy. 40, Granby, CO 80446
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range: £72 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Littletree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Littletree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littletree Inn Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing