We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great place, great bargain”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Granby, Grand County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ColoradoM...
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“Great accommodating owner, terrible management company”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First I would tell you that this owner was very attentive and accommodating, but that's where the good news ends.
When we arrived the management company didn't have our reservation. After we insisted and showed our confirmation, they informed us we were considered a "no show" because we were suppose to check in the day before. After getting that worked out we walked into our building noticing large signs saying no smoking but a heavy smell of cigarette smell hung in the air, we walked into our room and at first sight thought the room was nice and well equipped. Trouble began when we noticed dozens and dozens of dead bugs on the tile floor near the deck. It looked like the room sat empty for a long time. The bathroom was the next disappointment. The toilet was EXTREMELY dirty we visited gas station bathrooms that were cleaner on our way up there. The toilet ran constantly and the tub and sink had soap scum. There were also dead bugs in the kitchen and sticky stains on the tables and dust everywhere. We called the front desk for someone to clean the room, they scrubbed the toilet and vacuumed the dead bugs saying they would be back to take care of the other items, but that never happened. Next we noticed there were only a few squares of toilet paper left and not another roll in sight...ugh.... Our kitchen had only a few glasses and plates, very sparse for the accommodations...later we realize the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. Our night continued to get worse when we pulled out the murphy bed, This thing had to be original to the unit. Very lumpy thin and worn. We tossed and turned all night listening to the sound of the running toilet. Morning came and we were anxious to check out but were told we had to run the dishwasher and take out our trash. We searched for dishwasher soap and couldn't find any, we now know why all the dishes were dirty. Next we tried to take out the trash....walked and walked with no trash can in sight so we had no choice but to leave it in the room.
I would never consider staying at the Inn at Silver Creek. I feel bad for the owners, the management company is devaluing their investment. What could have been a pleasant stay became an uncomfortable frustrating experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
We deeply regret your poor experience, during your stay at our place. We were notified by the executive housekeeper a couple of hours after check out , on August 30 , that the room had not been properly cleaned and prepared with complimentary amenities after the previous guest left on August 22. Although this kind of accident is extremely rare and beyond our direct control, we take full responsibility. Upon hearing this , we immediately made arrangements to refund the entire cleaning fee.

We also are sorry about the confusion at the front desk. We had included (at no charge) in your reservation , August 28 , so that you could check in early on the 29th. Perhaps this may have led to the misunderstanding.

Thank you very much for reviewing your visit. Again, we offer our sincerest apologies.
Andrew & Veronica
"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravlinTe...
Midwest
2 reviews
“Great location, great place, great bargain”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have only visited the Boulder/Denver/Estes Park area and have never been to Granby; I rented this condo b/c it was more affordable. We absolutely LOVED it. I traveled with my 3 children, ages 18, 14 and 11. So the quarters were tight but still plenty of room. They enjoyed all of the resources available at the resort: tennis courts, pool, hot tub. The condo had everything we needed and was very comfortable! And Granby was a lovely area; close access to great hiking (or skiing in the winter). We spent a day in Winter Park and a day driving through the National Park. A GREAT VACATION. I would definitely recommend to friends, and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The wifi was slow, which made some tasks (work I needed to check in on, researching activities in the area) difficult.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
We're so glad you guys had a great vacation. Let us know when you'll be back and we'll save you a spot! Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel N
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
“It was nice and relaxing”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed our stay. If and or when we were to go that way again we would stay there. It was relaxing and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
I'm so glad your family enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when we can have you stay again. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmancs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Last getaway prior to school. Family of 4. Ground floor unit, close to pool. Just down the road from Grand Lake/Rocky Mountain National Park and Winter Park. Very good price compared to other place we looked at in Grand Lake. Comfortable. Although we prepared our meals, the facility has a restaurant and lounge. Small shopping plaza across the highway. Recommend gassing up there as they had the lowest gas prices that I saw in the area. After a day of sightseeing, a relaxing soak in the hot tub was nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price for the unit compared to other places and the ability to prepare our own meals.
Liked least: People in the unit above had a dog and you would hear it running around at times.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
We're so glad you were able to get away as a family. We'd love to have you stay again in the future. Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLMRocksT...
Montana
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Very Small Studio Room in a great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was cute and would have been ok if it was what we were expecting, I guess. We have stayed in numerous condos but never one where the entire condo was the size of a small hotel room and the bedroom was a murphy bed. The owners have recently made some updates I understand, but it was much less accommodations for a higher price and less service than we expected.
Since I did all the travel planning, I will take the blame as I guess I did not research as much as I have done in the past. I will certainly be on the lookout for condo descriptions going forward. They must be different in Estes Park than our normal trips to Branson and Vegas condos.
Very small room with a board that pulls out of the wall, and has a mattress on it. Some sort of padding has been added, but our feet were higher than our heads. We took turns sleeping on the sofa as it was more comfortable. Small bathroom but all the necessities were there. During our 4 days, there was no housekeeping since we were considered "owner guests' and not hotel guests.
The pool was nice and we loved the location. These small condos were selling for $25,000 and others could have been rented for less than our daily rate since some sort of rental fee was added on to the nightly rate.
The owners were very nice and answered all of our emails prior to the trip quickly. It was just not what we have always experienced in our vacation rentals. We stayed in 4 hotels/condos during this trip and the other 3 all received 5 star ratings.
We would recommend this type of accommodations for someone with a baby where they don't need much room and need the fridge and stove to heat formula.
The location was great and we really enjoyed the restaurants in Granby.
We were hoping for air conditioning with the really hot week, and this condo did not offer air conditioning. The A/C we read about was really an activity center (small gym).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location (but there were 100's of condos here) and close parking
Liked least: Size, murphy bed, no housekeeping, pets had been allowed in the past
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.  We were very glad to hear you enjoyed the Granby area. It really is a special place. We were sorry to hear we did not meet some of your expectations regarding the size of the room.  We had hoped that the Murphy bed,  and the fold up Armoire table would help  make the most of the available space. We do support your idea to research accommodations in further details. Upon further research you will notice out rental rates are very competitive with similar rooms at the inn and among some of the best values in Grand County. Also at the Inn most of the condos are  privatly owned. These condos do not have a daily maid service.  However any additional amenities you may need the front desk will provide at no additional charge.  The rooms are restocked and cleaned at the end of each guest stay. 

Our goal is to provide guest with a clean and comfortable room,  good communication and all at a reasonable price.  We want you to enjoy your stay and want you to come back and/or refer friends and family to stay with us.  Once again,  thank you for your input and take care.    
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Best Vacation In 20 Years!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was perfect! We stayed for a week and our only regret was that we hadn't thought ahead to book for longer. We felt like we were at home. The place was well maintained and most of all, CLEAN and comfortable. We are planning another mini-vacation soon and when my husband asked me where I wanted to go, I didn't hesitate before saying that I wanted to go right back to the Cozy Mountain Suite Retreat. Having all of the resort amenities available was a bonus. We used the gym and hot tubs (there are 4!) each night and by the time we came home, felt brand new and ready to tackle life again....at least until our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: More tv channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
We're so glad you had a great time. We'll be waiting to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regan W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great mountain get-away with all the perks.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the Inn At Silver Creek! Will stay again. It was clean & quiet, offered all the amenities & was convenient to gas & grocery, small town shopping & eateries, as well as many outdoor recreational options. The mountain drive was beautiful! A great get-away!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
I'm so glad you had a great time. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing