We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Granby, Grand County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2012Deb
Railton
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bit smaller than expected”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016

When I booked this unit the description said 1 bedroom, it is actually a studio unit. It was a bit small for the 4 people we booked it for. Would have been fine for 2 even maybe 3. It was well appointed and warm. The pull out sofa has seen much better days and is a bit long overdue for replacement

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen bathroom were both good
Liked least: the beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V
Conway, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in March 2015

First, Veronica (owner) was very responsive and accommodating.
Next, although the inn is older, it had great amenities for families - swimming pool, hot tubs, game room, laundry, etc.
We were there to ski, and there was a free shuttle to Granby Ranch Ski Resort - a great place for families and/or novice skiers. Also, we were less than an hour away from Winter Park Ski Resort. On our day between skiing, we walked through the shops af Fraser, and that evening we had a great time tubing down the slopes!
The condo would be tight with more than 4 people, and I might suggest taking an air mattress if anyone will be sleeping on the sleeper sofa. The kitchen was convenient as was the grocery and gas station across the road. Other than that, it was clean, and I felt very comfortable letting my young teen boys go it alone in the facility.
Would definitely revisit.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. And just about a week ago we purchased an air mattress to give guest another alternative. Great minds think alike, lol. Hope to host your family again next ski season.
Verinica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012Deb
Railton
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OK for short stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are lots of personal touches that have been added to this room, however I would not consider it to be a one bedroom unit, it has two pull out beds but all are in the same room, I would call it a bedsit or studio. The pull out sofa bed needs to be repair or replaced it is very uncomfortable with bars pushing up under the very thin mattress. It is warm and cosy in the cold weather. I would recommend this unit providing people realise it does not have a seperate sleeping area at all and on the understanding that the sofa bed mattress is better put directly on the floor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy to book and access
Liked least: sleeping situation and bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erinmk201...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and Quiet”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The room was clean and cozy. I am sure it is off season currently because the lodge area was relatively quiet. It was nice having a full kitchen. The only complaint were the beds were a little rough to sleep on--but then again I do have lower back problems. Other than that it was in a great location. It is close to the Rocky Mountain National Park, Winter Park, and Grand Lake. There is a store right across the street for those who are staying for a week or more to stock up on food. The owners do respond pretty quickly to any inquires about their property. The lodge staff is nice too. There is also a restaurant the lodge. The food is not horrible depending on what you get. Overall was a great stay! Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
So glad you had a wonderful time. I guess it's time to replace the mattress. Thanks for the heads up. Please let us know when you're ready to visit the Granby area again, we'd love to have you stay at the condo. Thanks again and take care.
Veronica and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marybel1
Alachua, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Inn at Silver Creek #138. I always worry because some reviews are critical. We were so happy. The unit was clean and and well equipped. The Murphy bed was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The unit is just adorable. The owners have taken time to make this a special place. Some other reviews criticised the suite but we found it perfect. On two nights we had our two grandchildren and it worked fine. The resort is nice with a nice swimming pool and hot tubs. There is a well equipped fitness room The restaurant has really good food for a reasonable price. The lounge is a nice place to relax. Our grandchildren liked the game room.
The resort is older but I felt it was kept up and and a nice place to relax.
I believe the summer and winter will be very busy. There is a ski lodge that is part of resort complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and resort facilities.
Liked least: Since we are from Florida the change in altitude was hard to adjust.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Mary, we're so happy that you had a wonderful time. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to host you again in the future. Take care and God bless, Veronica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoM...
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“Great accommodating owner, terrible management company”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First I would tell you that this owner was very attentive and accommodating, but that's where the good news ends.
When we arrived the management company didn't have our reservation. After we insisted and showed our confirmation, they informed us we were considered a "no show" because we were suppose to check in the day before. After getting that worked out we walked into our building noticing large signs saying no smoking but a heavy smell of cigarette smell hung in the air, we walked into our room and at first sight thought the room was nice and well equipped. Trouble began when we noticed dozens and dozens of dead bugs on the tile floor near the deck. It looked like the room sat empty for a long time. The bathroom was the next disappointment. The toilet was EXTREMELY dirty we visited gas station bathrooms that were cleaner on our way up there. The toilet ran constantly and the tub and sink had soap scum. There were also dead bugs in the kitchen and sticky stains on the tables and dust everywhere. We called the front desk for someone to clean the room, they scrubbed the toilet and vacuumed the dead bugs saying they would be back to take care of the other items, but that never happened. Next we noticed there were only a few squares of toilet paper left and not another roll in sight...ugh.... Our kitchen had only a few glasses and plates, very sparse for the accommodations...later we realize the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. Our night continued to get worse when we pulled out the murphy bed, This thing had to be original to the unit. Very lumpy thin and worn. We tossed and turned all night listening to the sound of the running toilet. Morning came and we were anxious to check out but were told we had to run the dishwasher and take out our trash. We searched for dishwasher soap and couldn't find any, we now know why all the dishes were dirty. Next we tried to take out the trash....walked and walked with no trash can in sight so we had no choice but to leave it in the room.
I would never consider staying at the Inn at Silver Creek. I feel bad for the owners, the management company is devaluing their investment. What could have been a pleasant stay became an uncomfortable frustrating experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
We deeply regret your poor experience, during your stay at our place. We were notified by the executive housekeeper a couple of hours after check out , on August 30 , that the room had not been properly cleaned and prepared with complimentary amenities after the previous guest left on August 22. Although this kind of accident is extremely rare and beyond our direct control, we take full responsibility. Upon hearing this , we immediately made arrangements to refund the entire cleaning fee.

We also are sorry about the confusion at the front desk. We had included (at no charge) in your reservation , August 28 , so that you could check in early on the 29th. Perhaps this may have led to the misunderstanding.

Thank you very much for reviewing your visit. Again, we offer our sincerest apologies.
Andrew & Veronica
"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne M
Midwest
2 reviews
“Great location, great place, great bargain”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have only visited the Boulder/Denver/Estes Park area and have never been to Granby; I rented this condo b/c it was more affordable. We absolutely LOVED it. I traveled with my 3 children, ages 18, 14 and 11. So the quarters were tight but still plenty of room. They enjoyed all of the resources available at the resort: tennis courts, pool, hot tub. The condo had everything we needed and was very comfortable! And Granby was a lovely area; close access to great hiking (or skiing in the winter). We spent a day in Winter Park and a day driving through the National Park. A GREAT VACATION. I would definitely recommend to friends, and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The wifi was slow, which made some tasks (work I needed to check in on, researching activities in the area) difficult.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
We're so glad you guys had a great vacation. Let us know when you'll be back and we'll save you a spot! Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing