We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quant, spotless, wonderful hosts and a fantastic value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trail Riders Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trail Riders Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quant, spotless, wonderful hosts and a fantastic value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We got so very lucky booking TRM for last minute week, long jaunt to RMNP. Everything you could want in a home base. Cute 50's decor,great beds and hot power-showers.
We loved sitting on the porch evenings surrounded by a profusion of flower boxes and visiting with our wonderful hosts and strolling local residents. Loved it and will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasBluebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Loved having you at The Trail Riders. It is so much fun when our guests have time to really explore the area. There is so much to do here! I'm sorry I didn't get to say good-bye, but please come back the next time you are in the area. Thank you so much for your great review we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    59
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
76
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Rooms are as promoted in pictures. A bit old fashioned but clean, beds are soft. Service is very nice and friendly. There are good restaurants around so you dont even need a car to get dinner. I think this is very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drg313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
We are glad you had a good stay at The Trail Riders. Thank you for taking the time as you travel to write such a good review. The Trail Riders is a bit old fashioned. It opened in 1951. We have tried to preserve the things we could, but have updated things such as plumbing and lighting. People appreciate stepping back in time, and we appreciate our guests! Please if ever in the area stop and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago as we were driving through on our way to Jackson Hole. We were lucky to get the last room for the night. The room was cozy and we were impress at how very clean it was! We enjoyed our stay and meeting the owners!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you so much for writing us such a nice review. We are glad you chose to stay at The Trail Riders, and hope if you are ever in the area you will come back and stay. Granby is a busy place in the summer so if you know you are coming, please call ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at the Trail Rider during a trip across Colorado in large part due to the excellent reviews here on tripadvisor, and were not disappointed. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was simple but good. We chatted briefly with the owner and he was friendly and very helpful in recommending an excellent local place for dinner. We plan to stay with Trail Rider again when we're next in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
I'm so glad you weren't disappointed with The Trail Riders. I think it is so nice when people take the time and write a review for us. Thank you so much! The night time picture you posted was great! Please stop and see us again, only stay a little longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We enjoyed the TRM quite a bit, and why not? We had a big, multi-room unit with plenty of outlets, kitchenette, wi-fi, and a comfortable bed. No, there's no air conditioning, but the night we were there it was plenty cool out and didn't matter. It's the kind of place where you can leave your door open and chit chat with the neighbors. If you're looking for modern, upscale, fancy or updated this isn't the place for you, but if you're looking for a comfortable stay with friendly service you found the right spot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcohen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you so much for all your kind words. It is really nice of you to take the time to write us such a nice review. We stay in mom and pop places when we travel for all the same reasons you listed. It is nice to chat with the neighbors, park in front of your door, and leave it wide open if you want. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay so please come back if ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Colorado on our Gold Wing trike. We decided to stay on the west side of RMNP because of crowds in Estes Park. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. Trail Riders was the perfect place for us to hub out of for the scenic rides we wanted to take. We had great service, information of area, and fantastic fellowship with owners and other travelers. You can walk to dining and quaint downtown shopping. We, also enjoyed sitting on the porch in the afternoons after a long scenic ride. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, and relaxing destination; we highly recommend to stay at Trail Riders Motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at The Trail Riders. We really enjoyed your company as the two of you were ready to see as much of the area as you could in a few days. We both thank you for your great review, you said some very nice things. Please remember The Trail Riders the next time you come to Colorado! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Got caught in the Colorado rain storm and stopped here for safety, what a great choice! Reasonable rate and clean room, what more could one ask for? Have everything that I needed on my motorcycle trip through Colorado .

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dirtydigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
A perfect stay. What a nice thing to say. I really do love it when people travel through and have a good time at The Trail Riders. You made my day! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
0.7 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
12.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
17.0 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
8.7 mi away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Riders Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Riders Motel

Property: Trail Riders Motel
Address: 215 E. Agate Ave., P.O. Box 1005, Granby, CO
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming motel located right in the heart of Grand County. Our classic knotty pine, non-smoking one and two-bedroom units accommodate 1-4 people. Every room has a 32" flat screen TV with cable, complimentary wireless internet service, refrigerator, microwave, dinette table, and daily room service. We are the only motel walking distance of several restaurants, two local parks, the new Granby library and the Amtrak station. Come see us at Trail Riders Motel. It's a great little place to get away! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trail Riders Hotel Granby
Trail Riders Motel Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing