We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, friendly, economical”
Review of Trail Riders Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trail Riders Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, friendly, economical”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The first thing you notice is how well kept the outside is and then when you go inside the rooms they are immaculate - one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. The room had a microwave and fridge and a nice place to sit. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had very good quality muffins, bagel and juices. If I'm ever in Granby again this is where we'll be staying!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
My husband and I would like to thank you for all the wonderful things you said about our little motel. Everyone works hard to make it nice for our guests and the nice thing about it , is it makes us feel so good when someone really appreciates it. We are really glad you had a nice stay, so please when you come back to Granby, stop in! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    59
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
76
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a very nice "Mom & Pop" type of "old school" motel. The rooms were spotless, well equipped and comfortable, exactly what is needed for a quick stop over en route to your destination. A minimal breakfast was provided, just enough to get you started.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time on your trip to write us such a nice review. The things you said about The Trail Riders Motel are all very true. We work hard at keeping our rooms clean and everything in working order. We try and let our customers know that The Trail Riders is a small motel but can be fun to stay at if you are not always looking for the bigger places. So glad you enjoyed your stay, so please come back and see us if you are in the Granby area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were recommended to this place when we stopped at the tourist office in Granby (excellent information about the area is available there, by the way).
It is a motel and just has a few rooms, but our room was clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and it was "cute", as western motels go. Small bathroom and shower, but sufficient. They call it a "bed and bagel", so that's what you get for breakfast, along with coffee, juice, and a piece of fruit.
For the price, this was a great overnight stay. The only thing lacking - there was no shampoo for the shower.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BugsHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review! We appreciate the time you took to let others know you were happy with your stay. The people at the Chamber are all very nice and as you said they can be very helpful! We hope if you're ever in the area again you will stop and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a very clean and old fashioned motel. My son and I stayed here a few weeks ago and we will be staying here again next weekend. The lady, Tracy (I think that was her name), at the front desk was so sweet and kind. I would recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
We are really glad to hear you had a good stay. Tracy and Dale work very hard at the motel to make everything nice for our guests. The two of them do every job there is to do at the motel so they do stay busy! We are so glad you're coming back for a second stay. We also want to thank you so much for such a great review! Hopefully we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Check in started well...and proceeded to room. Nice stay but the rooms were barely larger than the beds. Also, hard to regulate temp with the radiator heaters. Final issue was the walls were pretty thin. Everything was very Clean and really appreciated the heavier towels than normal. Fridge, cable...and coffee and bagged pastries for breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wemarionFishnGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
I'm sorry you weren't totally satisfied with your stay at The Trail Riders. Our rooms are small, but we try to make it as convenient as possible in a small space. Every room has a micro wave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, and hooks on the walls to hang things up, just like home! I'm sorry you had a problem with the heat as that is one of the reasons lots of people stay with us. They like the old fashioned hot water heat. The radiators keep the room nice and warm in the cold winter months. Tracy and Dale work very hard at keeping the motel nice and clean for our guests so thank you so much for noticing. Hope you had a nice holiday. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
210 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay here for two days. The owners were friendly, helpful and very accommodating as we were forced to change our reservations twice. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. The TV is in an awkward place to view comfortably though. Breakfast was not a lot but certainly satisfying. Location is convenient to the NP.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
So glad you had a good stay. The Trail Riders is located in a great place. There is so much to do in the area no matter what season you come. Rocky Mountain National Park is only 16 miles from here so it is easy to go back and forth if you stay a few days to explore. The T.V.s are mounted on a swing arm for easier viewing, but checking our reviews this is something we need to address. Thank you for your nice review. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at the Trailrider Motel on 9/15. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean & comfortable.
Breakfast was more than adeqaute, offering a nice selection of yoghurt, muffins, bagels and breads, plus coffee, tea and juices.
The baskets of flowers outside all rooms were a lovely touch and the courtyard was very tidy and clean. A nice stay and not distured by any trains or traffic!! Trailriders was a pleasant stop on our road trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MosesVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders Motel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
My husband and I would like to thank you for all the nice things you said about The Trail Riders. We are so happy when our guests have a good stay and we really appreciate you for taking the time to let people know. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
0.7 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
60 reviews
12.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
504 reviews
13.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
8.7 mi away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
159 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ute Trail Motel
Ute Trail Motel
#2 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Riders Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Riders Motel

Property: Trail Riders Motel
Address: 215 E. Agate Ave., P.O. Box 1005, Granby, CO
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming motel located right in the heart of Grand County. Our classic knotty pine, non-smoking one and two-bedroom units accommodate 1-4 people. Every room has a 32" flat screen TV with cable, complimentary wireless internet service, refrigerator, microwave, dinette table, and daily room service. We are the only motel walking distance of several restaurants, two local parks, the new Granby library and the Amtrak station. Come see us at Trail Riders Motel. It's a great little place to get away! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trail Riders Hotel Granby
Trail Riders Motel Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing