We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Away - Fast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Silver Creek
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Denver
1 review
“Run Away - Fast!”
Reviewed 9 December 2008

We purchased a week stay through a charity auction and could not have been more disappointed or disgusted. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon in December which should have been the "busy" season only to find that the only restaurant in the hotel was the bar- the other "grill" was closed with an inch of dust covering the tables viewable from the lobby overlook. Our food took over an hour to get to the table and was undercooked, had wrong portions and sides and management would not even deduct 10% of the check. PLUS, the food was being brought through the elevtor and down the hall from the kitchen on the lower level!
We got a call Sunday morning inviting us to the free Continental breakfast, but we never did find it!!
The only elevator on our wing was broken as was the single ice machine. They provided ice trays, but the freezer would not freeze so we had to put our ice trays on the back porch in 20 degree weather to get ice!! The room was old and dirty with outdated woodwork and grungy appliances. They provide a log in the fireplace, but couldn't provide a match anywhere in the entire building to light it! Also the parking lot was a THICK sheet of ice and there was NO sign of buildling maintenance.
The tub in the unit bathroom had a carpet panel that was molding, the soap/lotion dispensers were broken, the pool area had molded grout and standing water and there were many other inadequacies that spoiled the trip - we left 2 days later rather than stay the week.

I would NOT recommend this place to ANYONE.

  • Liked — Leaving.
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travelmama5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    47
    62
    53
    81
See reviews for
114
82
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2008

The upside is the breathtaking scenery in the entire region and easy access to Grand Lake, Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park, Sol Vista, Winter Park, and other regional attractions.
Overall, I'd say the Inn is not particularly suitable for a family stay. The room was VERY small and was almost as if we surprised them by checking in. There were no sheets for the portable crib that had been requested when we made the reservation, and security had to remove it from storage when we arrived; the room had no hangers (0) in the closet. There was a coffee maker, but no provided mugs, cups, or glasses. The hotel had ice machines but no ice buckets in the room. Front desk staff was gracious in accommodating our needs, but an inconvenience to have to track down every need or amenity.
Basic facility maintenance could be improved -- smoke detector was 'dangling' from wires in the ceiling, external security doors were permanently open, the window would open correctly, but you had to go on the balcony to close it.
Generally, the appearance of a hey day long past.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank s2rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granby hotels

Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We booked through Dial-an-exchange. My sons and I had a great time there. The proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park was the big attraction (for hiking and the incomparable Trail Ridge Road). Having a huge grocery store right across the street was an added bonus. The swimming pool was lovely and the other facilities were clean and attractive. The staff were friendly and accommodating. (The only disappointment was that the mini-golf was unavailable.) Our suite was comfortable and well-equipped. The resort was bigger than I expected. The pictures don't seem to do it justice. Also, there's the breathtaking scenery on the way from Denver to the resort, and from the resort to RMNP. This was an awesome place to stay.

  • Liked — proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HikerKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2008

My daughter and I flew in from Missouri and New York respectively to have an adventurous outdoor vacation. I had found the site on RCI, and I was impressed by the Inn. Our Studio room was large and sunny and clean. We were supplied with hydrating soap and body lotion both above the double sinks and in the shower. Bring your own coffee and filters or visit the Java Hut in Granby. There is a nice full service store across the street. I was impressed by the housekeeping crew that supplied us with our extra towels and cleaned our room mid week. They were like phantoms coming and going while we were exercising or swimming. The exercise room has new equipment and my daughter enjoyed it. I enjoyed the soaking tub, the hot tub with full water pressured thottle jets that relaxed my sore muscles, and the full size heated pool. The pool had a shallow end inside with the pool extending outside into the sun. The best time to enjoy it was 8-9:00 a.m. in the morning before the children came out. The lobby connected to the second floor and there was a elevator that took us down to the outside exit. I was shocked to find out that there was no phone service while we were there. The hall phones came on sporadically. The excuse was they were waiting for the phone company. I could use the desk phone, but I had to have a calling card to call out if it wasn't a 800 number. I would definitely come again. It was close to many activities such as hiking and horseback riding. The employees were very friendly and helpful. There is a small convenience store on site that has everything you might forget. There is plenty of parking close to your room.

  • Liked — Although a Studio there was plenty of room for 2 adults to eat, sleep, and relax.
  • Disliked — My daughter would have liked a DVD player in the room and I would like new mattress.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pwildsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2008

After looking around for a resort near Granby so we could be close to Rocky Mt. National Park, the Inn at Silver Creek looked pretty good. However, after staying there for a week, we won't be back and cannot recommend it to anyone.

The grounds were passable, but there was some trash and rodent traps here and there. The unit was comfortable, but needed maintenance and had mold and mildew here and there. The staff was below average, not seeming to know much about the area, nor willing to help tourists new to the area.

Very few amenities and many units look out at a rocky wall of the parking lot. The common laundry room was beat up and dirty, but usable.

The local area doesn't have much to do, but if you drive 20 minutes or so north or south, you'll find a small town with some restaurants and shopping and such. Rocky Mt. National Park is about 30 minutes away and is pure beauty.

Good luck and happy traveling!
Hatterasman

  • Liked — Fairly close to Rocky Mt. National Park
  • Disliked — Unhelpful staff, filth, bad view, little to do at the resort
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hatterasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chellej, owner at Inn at Silver Creek, responded to this review, 21 September 2008
Based on the pictures this reviewer is writing about Mountainside at Silvercreek which is a separate resort from Inn of silvercreek. Moutainside owners have use of the Inn's facilities & checkin is at the Inn but they are separate resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoria ill
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

We were given a free week to us through RCI from our own timeshare company...We deceided to go to Colorado.This place was the only thing available..now we know why! The pictures are very deceiving,and even through I read mixed reviews I thought the pictures looked very nice.Dont make our mistake! They allowed pets, which is ok, but we found dog poop in the entry way on the 1st day and it was still there when we left.Also the same for bags of garbage left outside our door by someone else.The units are tiny,not what we are use to, and very outdated. The pool was disgusting with dirt floating all around you, and the hottub smelled awful. By far the worst roach infested place Ive ever seen..By the way the gentleman at the front desk told us that the mostly "rent" to construction workers from out of town...sorry not the kind of place I want to take my family on vaca!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ckm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leadville, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2008

We own a timeshare that allows for staying at SilverCreek. We love the summer flowers - but over the years we have watched as the hotel slowly ages, deteriorates and take on a musty, yucky smell.

We are leaving tommorow for yet another week at the Inn and hope that some renovations have been completed. New carpets, kitchen appliances and updated bathrooms with the same amenities SilverCreek has been known for would be a great addition! We like the jetted tubs and steam showers in the rooms when they are working. We love the fireplace when we go in the winter - Granby is COLD.

We appreciate that the Inn allows pets and we bring them knowing they will be accepted and comfortable with plenty of room to run and play (the Inn has a large playground for children and pets).

The public pool and hot tubs are great as are the indoor workout room, racketball, basketball and outdoor tennis courts (bring your own tennis balls and rackets - theirs stink!). Overall, the Inn receives a 5 out of 10 in my rating. It is the area that is so beautiful and if SilverCreek would put some money into renovating their hotel the accomodations would rate better in my book!

Have fun vacationing!

  • Liked — Area - go to Hot Sulfur Springs for excellent spa treats!
  • Disliked — kitchen and bathroom needs UPDATING!!
  • Stayed January 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Daydreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
1.2 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
62 reviews
14.0 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
515 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
14.9 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
497 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Silver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Silver Creek

Property: Inn at Silver Creek
Address: 62927 US Highway 40, Granby, CO 80446-9322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Silver Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Grand County, just 90 minutes from Denver, The Inn at SilverCreek is nestled close to Rocky Mountain National Park, award winning Winter Park and Granby Ranch ski resorts, four championship golf courses and three breathtaking lakes.Offering fully appointed condominium style units, and the largest full service conference facility in Grand County, the Inn at SilverCreek is the perfect venue for a private romantic weekend, a memorable family getaway, or an impressive business retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Silver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Silver Creek Hotel Granby
Hotel At Silver Creek
At Silver Creek Granby
Silver Creek Hotel
Inn At Silver Creek Colorado/Granby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing