We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Rib City Grill

Rib City Grill
Ranked #17 of 275 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We ordered a large meal to-go. Our order was accurate and the hot items were hot when we got them home. The food was not quite ready when promised. It was a Friday night, though, and they were very busy. Great food! We all enjoyed our meal!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank denebem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    10
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
“Good food to high price for what you get”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The food was good, tender and had a good favor.. However, over priced for what you get. Got a rack of ribs. Smallest rack I had ever seen. My two sides were fries and fries. The double sides of fries equaled about one order of small fries at McDonalds.

Will not visit again due to small amount of food for the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ribs are dry and bony - Over rated”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I was hoping this one would be better than the one in Rifle, CO. This visit with a group of over 10 people convinced me that mediocrity is a trade mark of this restaurant. The dry and over priced food along with clueless waiting staff go hand in hand and are forever attached to the name "Rib City Grill". This is a city I will not go to for ribs.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Best BBQ I've had in Colorado. Ordering combo plates we managed try the pork, chicken, sausage, beans and come slaw. All were absolutely excellent (especially rhe sausage). Dinners seemed priced just a tad high, but lunch specials were an excellent value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup NM USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“RIB CITY GRILL”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is a grill restaurant located in a strip mall, on North Avenue in Grand Junction. Its walking distance from many clean mom-and-pop small motels. The ribs are best, and I will definitely eaty there again on my next visit to GJ, coming up in August 2013.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rib City Grill also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Rib City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing