We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service - Sadly TERRIBLE FOOD!”
Review of Rib City Grill

Rib City Grill
Ranked #17 of 275 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Service - Sadly TERRIBLE FOOD!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We ordered takeout of ribs and okra. In the past we have always had excellent service and food. This last time the service was still excellent but the food was absolutely horrible. We took our ribs and okra home before we realized it. The ribs were terribly overcooked and the okra was a woody mess. Good g-wd...this stuff should have been used for firewood and not eaten.

Sad to say we will not return to Rib City again. After nearly ten years of great food it appears this location has sunk to the level of true junk food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBlueEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    34
    10
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service friendly staff”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This was another restaurant recommended by trip advisor! Great service and fab food! Missed cheap beer night though.

Helpful?
Thank marmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The better location”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We went back to the restaurant two times because we enjoyed the service and food. I was surprised how good the food tasted given it's a chain restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Co
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ribs”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I ordered the half rack lunch special. The food was very good (as always) and just the right amount for lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Br1an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite restaurant!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I've been going to Rib City on North Avenue for years. (Craved it when I was pregnant, even) It's simple but tasty food, from the ribs to kickin' Chicken Sandwich to the turkey Sanwich. My husband says they are one of the few places to cook his burger at medium temperature perfectly...every time. Awesome BBQ sauces and dressings. And the kid's menu is tasty too, with a lot of options. So, that's the food...the service is great. We have our favorite servers who know us by name and the management really terrific. They truly care about you and want you to come back. Love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rib City Grill also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Rib City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing