We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and accomodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We spent one night here and it was very nice. The room was comfortable and we felt like we were coming home. The bed was extremely comfy and breakfast was awesome. Sam and Judy showed us around and then went about their business. We loved the area, beauty beyond belief between the Colorada Monument and Grand Mesa.
We had some car trouble and Sam helped us out with a gallon of gas. Turned out it wasn't out of gas but we didn't know that at the time and Sam was our hero!!
We would stay here again if we make it back, or I should say when we make it back!
We were actually here in May 2010 and still have happy memories.

Room Tip: I thought all the rooms looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherryk784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

Clean, quiet, comfortable place with great hosts and delicious breakfast. We will definitely be back. Grand Junction also has a nice "downtown" area for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

We will continue to work hard to make this the best that we can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Bookcliffs B&B has it all. The hosts are gracious, friendly and helpful. It is clean and comfortable. There are great views. The location was perfect for us with easy access to the Palisade Peach Festival and wineries, to downtown restaurants, and to Colorado National Monument. Judy's breakfasts were delicious, too.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Great Guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Our overnight stay at the Bookcliffs was terrific! The rooms were beautifully decorated and the whole place felt warm and welcoming from the first moment we walked in the front door! Sam and Judy are gracious hosts and we especially enjoyed sitting on the front porch taking in the scenery and chatting with Sam. We stayed here on our way out to the Grand Canyon and arrived in time to head to town for dinner and a walk around the farmers market/craft fair. Back at the B&B, the sitting room area was also comfortable and invites relaxation. In the morning Judy's hot breakfast was delicious and served on the back patio where Sam was attentive and made sure the sun was enjoyable, but not shining in our eyes.

All in all a great place to stay - we'd recommend it heartily to anyone passing through or planning a visit to Grand Junction.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjonairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Good experiences are good for us too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were welcomed graciously by our hosts. The family room was a pleasant area to sit in to read, chat or relax. Our bed room was very comfortable and quiet. The gardens were beautiful and well-kept. Breakfast was Yummy!.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulabhouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

We will keep trying to provide this to guests, Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My wife and I enjoy the B&B experience. Sam and Judy are exactly the hosts we seek when we travel. They made us welcome, were available to help with any request we had, and they made certain that we had our privacy on our terms. The rooms are great, the back deck is perfect and we are looking forward to visiting again to see the "John Wayne" style western facility when it is finished.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternColoradoNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have stayed at several B&B's over the years and felt at ease at the Bookcliffs. It is exceptionally clean which is important to us. Sam and Judy welcome you warmly and are gracious hosts. We recommend the Master Bedroom which has an attached private bathroom and large flat-screen TV. We needed an early breakfast and Judy accommodated us. Breakfast was delicious. Coffee was exceptional with freshly-ground coffee beans. We would definitely stay here again next time through Colorado.

Room Tip: Master bedroom is recommended, in back of B&B, has private bath and comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissHappyPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

We work hard to make it nice for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
581 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3153 F Rd, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504-5948
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Grand Junction
Price Range: £102 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" WE ARE #1,YES, #1 ON TRIPADVISOR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing