We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Lafayette, Colorado, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed with friends for the April (wine) Barrel Tasting. Sam & Judy couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We arrived late with no problem. We came back late in the afternoon one day to relax on the back deck and they quickly appeared with nachos. The breakfast was excellent with more than plenty to eat. Rooms were exceptionally clean. The only downsides was the bathroom for one room was down the hall and the other did not have a window (it did have a door to the deck though) The work has already started to add the other bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Very nice to help all we can, thanks again for choosing our BnB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    30
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
140
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Sam and Judy have created a warm and supportive B&B. My husband and I loved our room, our breakfast, and the helpful suggestions our hosts provided for our trip back home. They provided excellent information about places to find the best sightseeing in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayak-lover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Very nice to help all we can, thanks again for choosing our BnB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This was a very nice B&B. The rooms are well fit and very comfortable. This is a great place to stay for those that are interested in a little more than a hotel room has to offer. The breakfast was home cooked and delicious. We would recommend these accomodations to anyone traveling to Grand Junction. Regardles of business or pleasure, you can be sure that Bookcliffs B&B will meet your needs.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Very happy to have had the chance to know you guys, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed in the Ebony room on October 4th 2012. Beautiful home. Sam and Judy are just wonderful friendly folks. Room was beautiful and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was really good, and Sam sat and ate with us and made us feel like we had known him forever. Was going to stay 2 nights but our plans changed and needed to leave that morning and Sam was more than understanding. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ebony room because you don't have to share a bathroom and it is at the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks you for a nice review, and it was short. Look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. And just a note,,,All rooms have a private bathroom, none are shaired.Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado, USA
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Had to change reservations at another facility to extend our stay one day. What a find! Very clean. Very friendly. Great breakfast! Great location. Great people! Thanks for a great visit! We'll be back.
Bill & Janet

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2006dodgedually, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
You were wonderful people, making our BnB a better place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corea, Maine, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Don't let either the location or the setting put you off; this is a great place to stay. From the outside the B&B looks like an ordinary ranch-type house. Inside it's clear that Sam and Judy are builders who take pride in their work and this home is a good example of their work. The house has several original and intriguing features, the rooms are spotless and comfortable, the house is nicely decorated, and the location is close enough to I-70 to keep you from getting lost if you are not familiar with Grand Junction's more original approach to street names. And Sam & Judy are great hosts!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank you so much for a nice review, we really enjoy trying to make and keep our home interesting for everyone. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was a very enjoyable experiance. Your B&B was very nice. Sam and Judy, owners, made it feel like home with family.
The breakfasts were delicious. Loved the omelet, quiche, and fruit bowls.
We will certainly stay here again when we visit Grand Junction again.
El & Lois Whitely

Room Tip: In room bathroom is more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loelncolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Manager at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
You two are welcome here anytime, for reals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
603 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3153 F Rd, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504-5948
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" WE ARE #1,YES, #1 ON TRIPADVISOR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing