We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Salina, Kansas, Usa
1 review
“Awesome Hosts”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very wonderful time with Sam & Judy. They did a fine job of making us feel welcome in their home. The breakfast was first class! Go there and you will have the time of your life. Very clean and inviting. Close to Cold Stone Creamery too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2006dodgedually, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
It is just a pleasure having guests like you, Makes all this just that more fun,,, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
129
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheat Ridge, Colorado, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Visited town to participate in nephew's wedding. Enjoyed the amenities at Grand Junction "Bookcliffs" Bed And Breakfast; quiet and clean. Had to ask for a room key. Would have liked this option offered without asking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thanks for the review,,and the two nights you spent with us, We just started having keys to the rooms after 4 1/2 years when a Texas patrolman staying here said it would be to our advantage to have locks on the doors, so we installed them for those who wanted them,, but because you were the only ones here it must have slipped our mind and for that we are sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The breakfasts were absolutley wonderful, and our host/hostess were warm and freindly. Eventhough location was on busy road, the traffic noise didn't seem to be an issue. Also, there was construction activity out on patio area.

Room Tip: The rooms were very clean; however, we stayed two nights, and there wasn't any room or bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I think is is normal for BnB's to give room service (as we do) after the forth days stay. Also with the doors being locked to the room, we will not go into the rooms to clean restrooms unless asked, or after the forth day, then we will ask guest if we can go in. We, as with most BnB's have a conservation note on the sink counter top, to reuse towels if you can, otherwise there was extra towels available in the restroom. NO construction updates will ever take place when guests are in the home, never. Again thanks for your kindness and your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
361 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I had originally wanted to stay at another, what I thought was a B&B, come to find out it's not, but they were booked, THANK GOODNESS! Because I looked further and found Bookcliffs B&B. What a joy to sit out on the front porch with Judy and Sam and listen to some of the ups and downs that they have had building their dream from what was an alfalfa field.
The place is immaculate from the pristine rooms to the beautiful grounds. The breakfast was awesome, I couldn't eat it all, but wanted more it was so good.
We needed a few sundry items and Sam and Judy gave us excellent directions to the closest stores. What a beautiful place to visit and for them, live. We hope to return during the Peach Festival and stay once again at the Bookcliffs B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
You guys were an absolute joy to have stay with us. To know all the BnB's you have stayed at was a real punch in the arm for us,,,thank you so much. You are always welcome at the Bookcliffs Bed and Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed with friends for the April (wine) Barrel Tasting. Sam & Judy couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We arrived late with no problem. We came back late in the afternoon one day to relax on the back deck and they quickly appeared with nachos. The breakfast was excellent with more than plenty to eat. Rooms were exceptionally clean. The only downsides was the bathroom for one room was down the hall and the other did not have a window (it did have a door to the deck though) The work has already started to add the other bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Very nice to help all we can, thanks again for choosing our BnB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Sam and Judy have created a warm and supportive B&B. My husband and I loved our room, our breakfast, and the helpful suggestions our hosts provided for our trip back home. They provided excellent information about places to find the best sightseeing in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayak-lover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Very nice to help all we can, thanks again for choosing our BnB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This was a very nice B&B. The rooms are well fit and very comfortable. This is a great place to stay for those that are interested in a little more than a hotel room has to offer. The breakfast was home cooked and delicious. We would recommend these accomodations to anyone traveling to Grand Junction. Regardles of business or pleasure, you can be sure that Bookcliffs B&B will meet your needs.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Very happy to have had the chance to know you guys, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
543 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
580 reviews
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3153 F Rd, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504-5948
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" WE ARE #1,YES, #1 ON TRIPADVISOR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing