We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our night at this B&B, but it is actually located in Clifton, not Grand Junction. That explains why the address won't come up on the GPS, you need to follow their directions if you want to find them!
We arrived at the end of the season and the owners were busy making even more updates to the home. New hardwood floors are being added and the green room will have it's own attached bath by the spring. We stayed in the blue room and it was very comfortable.
Breakfast was an omelet and toast with homemade jam; it was the perfect start to our day. The view of the Book Cliffs from the breakfast table is beautiful. I do wish that I could have had coffee in my room while I was getting dressed, but no food or drinks are allowed in the rooms.
I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roncourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2006dodgedually, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thanks for your time with us, it was nice, you were great guests. Address as noted is 3153 F Road Grand Junction Colorado, 81504. Don't know about all GPS's, but we are happy to help if you get lost, just call and we will bring you home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Sam and Judy. They were most accommodating to all our needs. Eating out on the deck was a highlight to our evening. Bedrooms very comfortable and loved the decor. Location was close to everything which was great but being on the highway can be noisy at times.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thanks for staying with us, setting on the front porch can at times be a little noisy, and very entertaining, but, as in all the other reviews, inside is peaceful and relaxing, making for all the good reviews. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our stay exceeded expectations! Warm and cozy, and enjoyed our stay. The hospitality is among the best we've experienced. We were made to feel at home, and found our room and other facilities top notch! Fully recommend the GJ B&B to anyone, we look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandD2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thanks,, it was our pleasure, hope to see you again. Remember, returning guests get an extra discount!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay with you and breakfast was delicious! We appreciated your hospitality and thank you for sharing your home with us. Memorial Park was close by for a walk, access was convenient, and the hosts were friendly. Our stay was short and sweet. Thanks.







Room Tip: Our room was cozy with a spacious bath. The back deck was just outside the door--convenient for aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thanks for the stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Bookcliffs Bed & Breakfast was exactly what we were looking for - friendly, clean, well located with great breakfasts. Sam & Judy were wonderful hosts and did all they could to make us feel at home.
The bicycle tour of the vineyards was mostly on pretty busy roads with no shoulder. All the vehicle drivers were very careful and polite but we will do the tour by auto next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much and please come again,, Remember, all returning guests will get an additional discount

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My rushed stay in Grand Junction was made all the sweeter by the wonderful night at this spotlessly clean and comfortable B&B. A delicious breakfast with yummy hot coffee was just what I needed. Sam and Judy offered brochures and advice on things to do. I LOVED the huge bathroom and fab shower in the Blue Room. Door out onto the deck was a bonus. I enjoyed the view of the book cliffs mountains from the dining room. Cozy and extremely comfortable. I don't know why this B&B isn't listed as Bookcliffs Bed & Breakfast as per their sign.

Room Tip: I had the Blue Room but there are others to choose from. If going alone, try this room as it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thanks for the review, and your stay with us.
We are listed as "The Bookcliffs BnB" and "Grand Junction Bookcliffs
BnB, for Internet strategy. The sign out front is a legal and tax ID name.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This B&B is beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and conveniently located near restaurants. The breakfast was delicious. Sam and Judy were wonderful hosts. We would certainly stay with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thanks for choosing us,, you are always welcome here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
581 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3153 F Rd, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504-5948
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Grand Junction
Price Range: £102 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" WE ARE #1,YES, #1 ON TRIPADVISOR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing