We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This home is so clean, I would recommend it to my German relatives. As one reviewer noted, the exterior of the home is unpretentious, but inside, everything is custom built and carefully maintained. Our room was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed a plentiful breakfast with a lot of fruit - something I always appreciate when I travel. Sam and Judy are lovely people and are genuinely interested in their guests. Our stay with them really felt like visiting old friends or even relatives. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pts2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

My sister and I stayed one night here and enjoyed it. The owners were friendly and answered all of our many questions about the area. It was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briscothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Working hard to provide a great place for the guests!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Bookcliffs was a wonderful B&B for my daughter and I. Our room was decorated beautifully and the bathroom was right next to us. We enjoyed a quiet evening and shared a bit of conversation with our friendly hosts, Sam and Judy. They were quite helpful on recommending places to eat dinner, too. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I highly recommend Bookcliffs.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cafisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Its easy to be friendly with guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

My husband and I wanted to escape the fast pace of the city and decided to take a road trip and stay at a B&B; we had a wonderful experience at "The Bookcliffs B&B", the owners welcomed us and made us feel right at home the minute we arrived. The place is very nice, the view is incredible, the vineyards are close by; it was very relaxing. We highly recommend "The Bookcliffs Bed & Breakfast"

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Like family returning home,,Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Sam and Judy provide a wonderful home setting that would put any tired traveler at ease. They were very welcoming and extremely helpful when we arrived and needed help finding a family members misplaced phone number. The entire house was sparkling clean and homey. Breakfast was yummy and filling. The views of Mt Garfield and Grand Mesa were awe inspiring.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

It was great, Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

As I said, it is a very nice place to be. The rooms and services are nice and clean.

It is easy to go to Colorado Monument Parc and Grand Mesa (very impressive).

The hostes Sam and Judy are very friendly and we felt very welcome.

And the breakfast was mjummi.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazyman112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Just starting but folks like you make it great!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Had a great time in Grand Junction, and Bookcliff's B&B was part of that. Great food and hospitality. Immaculate room and guest areas. The outside deck was delightful for enjoying a cool evening. The hosts were hospitable and made us feel like family. We recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay rather than hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

And we want you back,, thanks for spending time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
583 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3153 F Rd, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504-5948
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Grand Junction
Price Range: £102 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" WE ARE #1,YES, #1 ON TRIPADVISOR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing