We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Junction Palomino Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Junction Palomino Inn
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Restful stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 days at this motel. It is a lovely, quiet piece of nostalgia. The room was big enough (even with a bike). Had a nice size refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. The bathrooms are smaller but there is a nice mirror in the room so you don't have to be in the bathroom. We enjoyed the simple pool. Good for just relaxing in the heat. The breakfast with waffles was great. They even gave my husband some peanut butter to put on them when he asked. The motel made you feel more like a community/home. Great stay would definitely stay again.

It is a motel so don't expect a resort feel, however I felt more rested and relaxed here than at many resorts.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank batty2kgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    155
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
85
189
36
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is by far the cleanest, nicest and most comfortable motel we have stayed at. The room was of comfortable size and very nicely furnished - couch, table and chair, armchair and an ottoman - all nice quality and clean. The bed wan unbelievably comfy - the best night sleep of any motel we've ever stayed at. The flat screen TV was mounted on the wall and had the full Direct TV lineup. The free wi-fi worked great. Bathroom was just beautiful - not only spotless but also decorated like at home. The AC is wall mounted at about 4' so high enough to provide nice air circulation. There was also a good size fridge, microwave and mini coffee maker. The breakfast room is by the front office and is very well stocked for a motel of this size. We loved staying there and will go back next time we're in the area. Still can't believe the price for this wonderful motel - they should be charging a lot more for the high standard they provide. It's the best value for our money we've ever encountered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aga_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Traveling across country we were just leaving the Arches in Utah and wanted a nice but fairly inexpensive place to stay! Found this place with great reviews listed, I didn't bother to read them, I just called the place to see see if they still had a room for $66 since it was a Saturday night! Talked to a really nice lady, the owner, who said she did and we booked it! Arrived later that night and was greeted by the same woman on the phone! I wish every place we stayed would have more people like her!!! The place was older but extremely clean, brand new memory foam beds, fantastic to sleep on, great bedding, flat screen tv, small cozy,, what a great find! Would definitely recommend this place if your looking for a great price, clean and comfortable night stay and a great staff!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Valley, Ca
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Large clean room, nice bathroom. table w/ 2 chairs in room, plus two wing chairs. Large clean pool. Along a busy road, but didn't hear any road noise, due to the air conditioning. Sufficient breakfast served in the morning too. Will definitely stay here again, as we visit relations in the area once a year or so. One thing I wish they would add, coz they certainly have ample room, is luggage racks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroleires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

On our way out to California, we stayed at the El Palomino Motel. We also chose to stay again while making our way home. The rooms are large enough for four people. They are nicely decorated. Not the typical mom and pop place from long ago. The owners take good care of their motel and also their guests. The breakfast is served in the office area with cereal, waffles, yogurt and fruit. Juices, milk and coffee are provided as well. Should we make our way out west again this is a motel I would stop to stay at. Reasonably priced with all the flair of a big name chain. Truly a gem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Like everyone else who commented about this place, we too thought it was fantastic. We were only here for 1 night as we passed through town and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the night. Our room was clean. The beds were comfy. I LOVED the bathroom which felt more like a bathroom in a home rather than a generic hotel room. The pool was large, deep and very clean. Our room had a fridge and microwave and flat screen tv which we didn't use. Breakfast was simple continental style and the coffee was good with real half and half! The owners/managers? were very friendly and pleasant to deal with. We will stay here the next time we are passing through Grand Junction.
*** There is a great Mexican restaurant within walking distance called Tequilas. We though it was excellent, pricey, but good and lots of food for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KA95060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We made reservations to stay at this motel. But when we arrived we had a service dog they wouldn't accept. We had just recently received a service dog for our disabled son and didn't have all the papers but had his training vest. They were very nice but did not allow us to stay since we didn't have the certificate yet.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IWONAK, Owner at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
It is our general policy to not accept any pets at our property. We do allow service dogs, however do require the appropriate paperwork proving this. Unfortunately, without the paperwork we were unable to accept your stay. When you made a reservation, only one hour earlier, you did not indicate you had a service pet with you. If you had, we would have let you know that we require the paperwork and this unfortunate situation would not have happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Palomino Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Palomino Inn

Property: Grand Junction Palomino Inn
Address: 2400 North Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501-6435
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Junction Palomino Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Junction Palomino Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing