We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel with great quality and service to match!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New hotel with great quality and service to match!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I had an excellent experience staying at the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado. I came across the new hotel on a cross-country road trip and found it to be comfortable, clean, and welcoming.

The following are the qualities that made my stay so enjoyable.

• Clean and modern lobby that made entering appealing
• Friendly staff at the front desk that helped me find dining for the evening and offered me helpful advice for my road trip
• Huge, clean rooms and bathrooms with a kitchen, free internet access, and new flat screen TVs
• Great amenities including free laundry, a large snack bar, and a substantial fitness room
• Proximity to the interstate yet quiet rooms

The hotel easily stood out to me as the nicest roadside hotel I spent a night in over my four night trip across the country. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. It offers great commodity for a generous price!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    26
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
20
30
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hays, KS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites. The Holiday Inn Express was full and recommended this location. Everything is new so all was working and comfy. Liked their little "store." The staff was very nice and friendly too. Quiet location a little further from the highway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank haystrapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We LOVED this hotel! It was brand new and beautiful. We had never stayed in a Candlewood Suites before, but we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was fabulous with everything you could imagine. It had a comfy bed, a kitchen with fridge, oven, microwave. The bathroom was nice too! The staff was friendly as well. The only downfall is that there is no pool. That was not a huge deal though.

Room Tip: Beautiful rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank browneyez255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

The Candlewood Suites in Grand Junction, CO opened up in May 2011. Everything smells and looks brand new, from the linens and towels to the lobby and furniture. Our room was very fancy, with granite countertops and real tile in the bathroom. Each room has a mini-kitchen and full-sized refrigerator. The downside is that there is no ice machine in the hotel because you have your own freezer, and the icemaker in the freezer will only make a few ice cubes even after being turned on all night. So filling your cooler is not an option. Like all Candlewood Suites extended stay hotels, this one does not have daily maid service. Not a problem because you can get fresh towels at the desk. No breakfast, but there is a large selection of snacks and food to purchase across from the front desk. No pool either. But there is a nice fitness room and large laundry room. If you want the comfort and convenience of a plush room and kitchen, without the extra features like a pool or breakfast, then this place is for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank livetofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Brand new and beautiful. The staff from Housekeeping to General Manager were eager to meet every need. Never heard a sound at night although there were lots of kids and saw some pets. This property is run right. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back. The Mesa Mall is right in front of the property with several places to eat. Also a great market to purchase your food to cook in your fully equipped kitchen. Can't say enough good things. Has a great fitness room with Lifetime Fitness cardio equipment. Loved everything and we are pretty picky. Tried to find a negative but there wasn't one.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobkat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW

Property: Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW
Address: 654 Market Street, Grand Junction, CO 81505-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction specializes in the extended stay with all the amenities of home. All of our 97 suites are equipped with a fully stocked kitchen including pots, pans, dinner ware, and glasses. Each suite is also equipped with a dishwasher and laundry basket for easy transportation of cloths to our free laundry facility. Why leave the comforts of home when traveling, Candlewood Suites provides them all. Our 37" flat screen HD TV's are Apple ready. Simply plug your Apple device into the television using an HDMI cable. Use the free internet to stream movies, videos, and pictures from your Apple device to the television and watch in quality HD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing