We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place For A Longer Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place For A Longer Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed at this property while working in Grand Junction.

Nice large rooms. All facilities in the room worked well. Never got to use the fully equipped kitchenette, but having it was a comforting thought in case I needed to cook something.

Housekeeping only comes by room on weekly basis, so be careful with your towels and sheets, unless you request service at the front desk.

No breakfast on the property so be prepared to eat out. Lots of parking. Hotel is located in a newly developed area of Grand Junction, but there are movie theaters and grocery stores nearby.

Hotel decor is modern plain - won't win any awards for design or creative use of lighting. On the other hand, it is a comfortable place to stay and can be recommended without reservation.

Room Tip: I'd stay on the upper floors, away from the noise of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuitesGJ0, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you for your review on the hotel. I agree with you that an upper floor is best not only for the minimal noise experienced from the parking lot, but also for the spectacular views of the
Bookcliffs and The Colorado National Monument.

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs in Grand Junction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    26
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
20
30
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Offers a full kitchenette. Rooms were clean and big. The beds were very comfortable, the shower head in the restroom hit evey inch on my body. I would definitely recommend this hotel.. We arrived late and the front desk was very prompt on getting us into our room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Odd to see this large hotel sitting in the middle of nowhere on the edge of town. Highlight for me was that there was a free launderette which was gt after being on the road for a week with two children. Otherwise totally soulless, nowhere decent to eat. Clean and absolutely fine. A perfectly reasonable stopping off place for the night but not a destination. V hot so would had liked a pool.

Room Tip: In middle of nowhere so prob doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthGlosEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent a night in Grand Junction on our way to Durango and the Candlewood met all our expectations. The hotel is new and very clean, and close to many amenities we were looking for: gas, food and restaurants. If you wish to be close to downtown, you will have to select a different hotel, but if you do not mind be in a location a few miles away from downtown for your overnight stay, I recommend the Candlewood.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed only overnight but this is also a longer stay hotel. We had a nice suite with full kitchen with a nice view. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.There is someone at the front desk 24/7. Free laundry, you supply the soap and a little snack store in case you need an emergency snack. Close to food and stores. Pet friendly too!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olive21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuitesGJ0, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next time we can serve your lodging needs in Grand Junction. Pets are always welcome with us at Candlewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
301 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a new hotel in Grand Junction and not surprisingly it's pretty clean. The staff was friendly and the location was great, just off I-70 and across the street from the Mesa Mall and other restaurants. Also, about a 5 minute drive the CMU (formerly Mesa St College). Each suite has a full size fridge, microwave, stove, dishwasher, so you can pretty much take care of yourself as far as food and food prep goes. However, if you are looking for a pool and/or free breakfast, don't stay here. If you want a view of the Colorado National Monument, be sure to get an even numbered room and the higher the flood the better.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Colorado National Monument, be sure to get an even numbered room and the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodSuitesGJ0, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your feed back of the Candlewood Suites Grand Junction. We pride ourselves on customer service and cleanliness. The views of the Colorado National Monument are beautiful, especially in the morning. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

When the company I work for and who makes my business reservations when I travel handed me my confirmation for the Candlewood Suites, I wasn't sure what to expect since we stay with hotels throughout the Western Slope. I was actually so tired and late when I checked in for my 4 days, I didn't even bother looking around the lobby. However, when I opened the door to my room I was very surprised. Granted, the hotel is new, but my surprise was more than the newness. My room was laid out very well and seemed larger than most singles I've stayed in over the years. I was totally surprised to have a FULL SIZED fridge, range top, and large microwave. This was wonderful since I could walk a short distance to City Market and stock my breakfasts and dinners for the week and prepare them right in the room. That was definitely the highlight for me. In addition, there is nice desk space and hookups for laptops, and other things. Finally, and most importantly....the room was VERY quiet. This is in part because of the hotel's location set back from both 24 Rd and F Rd and in part because of the actual construction methods used (double sheet rock and insulation...I asked the manager) At any rate, the quality of my business stay was great and I know as I travel to the area I'll envy anyone in our company who gets to stay at Candlewood.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris1234733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW

Property: Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW
Address: 654 Market Street, Grand Junction, CO 81505-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction specializes in the extended stay with all the amenities of home. All of our 97 suites are equipped with a fully stocked kitchen including pots, pans, dinner ware, and glasses. Each suite is also equipped with a dishwasher and laundry basket for easy transportation of cloths to our free laundry facility. Why leave the comforts of home when traveling, Candlewood Suites provides them all. Our 37" flat screen HD TV's are Apple ready. Simply plug your Apple device into the television using an HDMI cable. Use the free internet to stream movies, videos, and pictures from your Apple device to the television and watch in quality HD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing