We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Grand Junction”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bin 707 Foodbar

Bin 707 Foodbar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seasonal American Cuisine, Wine and Cocktails from local, Colorado and domestic sources
Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best in Grand Junction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stumbled onto this restaurant and was a little shocked by the very good food considering much of the rest of the fare in Grand Junction. I've eaten at Bin three times now and every time it was excellent. The service is friendly, warm, and efficient, the food is very fresh and flavorful, and they have some nice wines (even a good one from Colorado). Honestly every dish and each of my three visits was pretty wonderful. Hoping Bin raises the bar for the whole town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthWestEastSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    170
    69
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Makes a regular night seem spectacular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Why eat out if I could cook the same food at home? There is not one menu item at Bin 707 that I could copy...everything is a delicious surprise... Hits all the taste buds. And it's such a relaxed, comfortable atmosphere. My family and friends feel so at home there. And there is always something new on the menu each time we visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzK54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Good cold beer for 2$ and a burger that was as good as any that I have had and certainly over the top for Grand Junction! Dinner menu and cheese/meat plates look good too but did ot try them. Go!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and the staff makes it even better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

World class food with no pretense. Servers with personality and style make the place shine. Can't wait to go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MC12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go agan and again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I went to Bin 707 with my daughters. The service was excellent. Our server described where some of the dishes were from (all local). Made a fabulous recommendation for cocktails. Food. Some of the wrll prepared food I have ever eaten. I will be returning here again and again each time bringing someone new for them to also experience the delightful cuisine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bin 707 Foodbar also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Bin 707 Foodbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing