We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great small hotel”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

this hotel is located in the delightful downtown of grand junction...not only does it look like a breath of fresh air...the design of the hotel is wonderful...lobby soft colors,open, airy...dog friendly and the suites are so terrifically laid out...alot of thought went into this great spot to stay...the rooms are not huge but the design of them gives you a great sense of space..also gets a 10 for cleanliness...looking forward to the next visit

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We take pride in all of our amenities, and we can't tell you enough, how pleased we are to hear the great feedback. Sometimes we don't always get the opportunity to hear from our guests, and in this case you really made our day! Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit on your next trip to Grand Junction.

Sincerely Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    136
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
129
151
11
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here multiple times and I think this will be our last time. When we started staying here the first year of the hotel being new, the staff was great, pet fee was cheap and the rooms were nice.
We stayed here on NYE and could not have been more disappointed. The pet fee had increased and they added a parking fee(even thought Street parking was free on NYE).

The hotel advertised hors d'oeuvres and I was disappointed when I saw a small cheese tray purchased from the grocery store down the street....one $10.00 tray for the entire hotel.

After all of this the staff lacked any type of service I would expect from a Marriott.
But this is grand junction.

all of these items have left it open to look for additional lodging when I am on the western Slope.

I hope the 5.00 parking fee was worth it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the parking lot so you can see what you are paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFruitsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
JFruitsDad,

Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent visit to the SpringHIll Suites in Grand Junction, Co. I apologize that we didn't provide the service that you expect from Marriott and that is definately not the experience we intended.

I would like the opportunity to let you know that on New Years Eve the cheese tray that you observed was only a small portion of what was to be provided for the evening. Our New Years Eve party was just beginning, we had 4 hot chaffing dishes provided by Naggy Mcgee's along with meat, veggie and cheese trays, all complimentary. Luckily we were able to keep food out for everyone well past the midnight hour. I am sorry that the food was not present during the time you were in the lobby.

We are a pet friendly hotel and the rate has always been $25.00 and we use the fee to pay for cleaning of the room. For the parking we make every attempt to keep the parking charge affordable in a Downtown urban setting with many many amenities within walking distance.

Our goal is to have highly satisfied guests and without the feedback from guests such as yourself, we would be unable to understand the importance of each and every stay.

I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the staff regarding your visit and we hope you reconsider us on your next trip to Grand Junction.

Sincerely

Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

If you happen to be staying in Grand Junction for a few nights, this hotel is wonderful! The rooms are very nice and spacious, with two separate bathrooms (one half-bath and one with just a shower and sink). It is very nice for a family. To my surprise, the breakfast was also very good. There were waffles, eggs, sausage, and a variety of pastries and cereals. The staff was friendly and wonderful! The location was great, as it is just on the edge of downtown. The shops and restaurants are only a minute walk away. I was very pleased with this hotel, and whenever I return to Junction, I will make sure and stay here.

Room Tip: Suites facing the downtown area are very nice and have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank You for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. We were very proud reading the feedback that you provided on your visit to the SpringHill Suites. We were thrilled to hear about the breakfast and how much you enjoyed it. We want every guest to feel the same experience as you did and we thank you for sharing your story with future guests. We look forward to your visit and hope you return to Historic Downtown Grand Junction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

If you happen to be taking the train to Grand Junction, this is the perfect place to stay. It is within a 5 minute walk to the train station and situated in the beautifully restored downtown area. The downtown area is full of great restaurants and unusual shops. It is fun to just head out the front door of the hotel and wander.
The hotel rooms are super-modern in furnishing. Our suite had a separate sink and toilet from the shower area, which also had a sink. That made it nice when more than one person had to get ready at the same time.
The kids loved the saline pool.
Everything about this hotel was great. We don't have a single complaint and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Main street. Lots of activity and not at all noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steveatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Relatively new and pet friendly hotel had very comfortable rooms with separate shower/toilet rooms along with a living space and bedroom space.

Nice bar area and pretty decent breakfast buffet with a location right on main street with ton's of restaurants within walking distance...

We tried Pablo's Pizza which was excellent and offers a gluten free crust as an option

Seemed a bit weird to pay $5 for parking in this area - but that's about the only ding I can muster

Room Tip: The walls/floors were some-what thin so go for a higher floor for a bit more quietness from your fel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjt
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Surprising. I lived in gjt from 1988 - 1996 with frequent visits over the last 17 years. Never thought I'd see place of this caliber in the old GJT. The staff was great, the rooms were fantastic. Roomy, clean, as should be expected (been in other hotels here and you get that it's just Junction clean feel, not here) and decent coffee. Plenty of space in the room and unbeknownest to me I could have brought my dog. The manager was awesome directing us to the great restaurant revival in GJT. Glad to be able to find good food here. Local note seek out Junction Square pizza with the anti pasta salad. Great family place and a lot of history just down the street.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boltzfan8521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Had strayed across he street in the past at the Fairfield Marriott and heard this place was a but nicer. Reports were correct, rooms were comfortable and updated. Enjoyed sitting are and separate bedroom section. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and the breakfast was great. Have a nice bar area in the evening with happy hour specials. Walking distance to great Italian place. Pool and hotel were inviting and workout area was nicely equipped and clean. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnanderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
604 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
580 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street

Property: SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Address: 236 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7804
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, located in Historic Downtown Grand Junction, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. Located within walking distance to multiple locally owned restaurants, boutiques and salons. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing