We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We were pleased to find a good night's sleep after a long day on the road. The room was very clean. Nice bedding. Free wifi. Plenty of room. Dog friendly. Helpful staff. Great value. If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One4jaxyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was by far the best experience at an Econo Lodge I've ever had. For a cheaper chain hotel this particular Econo Lodge was up to date, comfortable, and a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who is traveling here. I've stayed in more expensive hotel that we not as nice as this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My boyfriend, me and our little dog stayed here for a quick night on our way to Utah. The room was spacious and clean! I loved the soft towels! This hotel had nice comfy beds; it was a good place to rest our bones for a quick night. However, it was somewhat noisy and the environment it was located in kind of gave me the jeebs. All in all though, I was pleased with my stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Basic amenities -- quiet and clean room, comfortable beds. It's not the Ritz, but then again, you're not paying for the Ritz. It's definitely worth stopping here -- great value for the money. If you're traveling with dogs, do know that it's a walk across a large parking lot to get to a grassy area -- there's also an empty lot next to the hotel. We'd definitely stay again the next time we travel through the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReadLit247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Montrose from Denver. We were in room 116 as my 78 year old father doesn't do well with stairs. There is no elevator in this hotel. Room 116 is the first room towards the right by the front desk next to the front parking lot. I was a little worried the freeway or front desk noise would keep me up. It could be that I was too tired to notice but something to be aware of for light sleepers. Room had two beds, desk and two chairs. Beds have white comforters which always seem more clean to me. Free breakfast with standard cold breakfast fare. Also can have hard boil eggs and a toaster to warm up bagels. Room where the breakfast is located is very small. Shower had great pressure and plenty of hot water. Staff seemed friendly enough. When you first walked into the room it had a bit of a smell but soon went away. Nothing that got me overly concerned. My biggest complaint is the lack of light in the room. There was a lamp on the night stand between the two beds and another one in the corner of the room by the table. Nothing in the closet or entry area. It was a bit dark to see in my suitcase. Not sure how they could fix it though. I would also suggest someone vacuum behind the night stand. The rest of the room was spotless but around the nightstand and behind it was really gross. If back in the area would probably stay again. It is on the high end of EcoLodge and way less than my go to Hampton in town. We stayed here for $68 and Hampton before taxes etc quoted me $130.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me9247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were driving through on Hwy 70 so a hotel not far off on a major exit is important. The location was easy, nearby restaurants provided some choice for dinner and the hotel's breakfast was good enough. The price was very moderate but the nicest surprise was how scrupulously clean everything was. The front desk puts out the same chocolate chip cookies as the Doubletree. Only caveat is the lack of an elevator to the 2nd floor BUT they can put you on the ground floor if you need it. I recommend you stay here for transit ease.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I guess you get what you pay for and this is the case for the Econo Lodge. The hotel was supposed to be smoke free, but the hallway and our room smelled like cigarette smoke. The clerk was nice enough to spray and apologized for the smell, but was unable to move us because the hotel was completely booked. Breakfast was very standard bagels and muffins. The noise from the highway did not bother us at all even though we were pretty close (and I am a pretty light sleeper). We did enjoy the chocolate chip cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Address: 751 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: £35 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you land at the Grand Junction Regional Airport, head to the nearby EconoLodge(R) in Grand Junction, CO to make the most of your Colorado getaway. Located off Interstate 70, this pet-friendly economy hotel in Grand Junction makes it easy to enjoy the beautiful outdoors of Colorado for a reasonable price. This hotel is just a short drive to fishing, hiking, golfing, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, a dinosaur quarry, and skiing at the Powderhorn Ski area. Other nearby attractions include: the Colorado National Monument, Western Colorado Botanical Gardens, Two Rivers Convention Center, and the Grand Mesa. Before hitting the trails, get work done at this smoke-free Grand Junction hotel's business center with access to copy and fax services. Enjoy additional amenities including: Free continental breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, and cold weather hook-ups for trucks. All inviting guest rooms have flat screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and pillow-top mattresses. At the multi-year Platinum award-winning Grand Junction EconoLodge, we're all about making life easy for our guests by providing them with a great place to stay all while providing some of the best hotel rates around. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing