We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This Hotel seems to be very new. I was told that it used to be a part of Clarion Hotel which is nearby. The room was new and very clean. The personel very kind, especially the front desk manager Jameson.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roelfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure reading your response. I will pass this along to the staff and Jamison, they love hearing what our guest have to say.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    133
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
96
124
31
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smith Center, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge in late July between tent camping trips. The staff was very nice and helpful at check in. They have a deal with the hotel next door for laundry services, which was great. Room was clean and quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Italian restaurant next door is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ders73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. It is such a pleasure to receive wonderful comments from our guest. We are so glad that the laundry services worked out for you. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Grand Junction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I could really give this 5 circles depending on how you look at it. Title says it - this is the nicest econolodge I have ever stayed at! Updated carpet, paint, wallpaper, everything works, no cig burns in our room, nice fridge, microwave, great bed with good bedding, super front desk staff. This motel is right in line with other decent 2 star chains. I feel compelled to say that, because as an entry-level price point an econolodge often isn't the greatest option. Have no worries about this one - they fly a "platinum award" banner (from their own company) - but that says that this is one of the best examples of the breed.

Couple things - towels are still those smaller thinner kind that you get at the lower tier properties. TV works fine, was a flat screen tube model. Breakfast, well, most of us know what to expect there. Similar to many hotels of this ilk, no waffle iron though. Internet was very good speed.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEIdahoThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments and taking time to fill out the survey. I have shared your survey with the staff and they appreciate all your comments. We take pride in our hotel and it makes it all worth it when we hear from our awesome guest. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grand Junction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Situated right behind the shell garage this hotel was great for an overnight stay. We had requested adjoining rooms which we got and I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms, bathroom was not a bad size, sink located outside the bathroom, we did not try the breakfast. My only complaint would be the noise air con but that seems to be the norm in a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mutleydoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your survey with my staff; they loved hearing your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grand Junction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

At first I was a little nervous due to the low rate ($79), but the reviews were good, so what the heck. It was right by the freeway, but there was little road noise in the room. Room was quite clean, had two double beds and it looked like the bathroom and sink (outside the bathroom) had been recently re done. Beds were ok, but not great. Breakfast was free and not bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SL418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here on a roadtrip of the mid-west. We were looking for cheap and comfortable places to stay on the journey and this was perfect. It was clean and comfortable with an adequate breakfast the next morning. The staff were very friendly and I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaFatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Comfortable fairly clean hotel. Strange layout with sink right by door but worked put. Stayed while passing through and have no complaints. Nice town with many eating options if you head a little bit away from hotel. Recommend Which Wich sandwich shop.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shansm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Property: Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Address: 751 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you land at the Grand Junction Regional Airport, head to the nearby EconoLodge(R) in Grand Junction, CO to make the most of your Colorado getaway. Located off Interstate 70, this pet-friendly economy hotel in Grand Junction makes it easy to enjoy the beautiful outdoors of Colorado for a reasonable price. This hotel is just a short drive to fishing, hiking, golfing, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, a dinosaur quarry, and skiing at the Powderhorn Ski area. Other nearby attractions include: the Colorado National Monument, Western Colorado Botanical Gardens, Two Rivers Convention Center, and the Grand Mesa. Before hitting the trails, get work done at this smoke-free Grand Junction hotel's business center with access to copy and fax services. Enjoy additional amenities including: Free continental breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, and cold weather hook-ups for trucks. All inviting guest rooms have flat screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and pillow-top mattresses. At the multi-year Platinum award-winning Grand Junction EconoLodge, we're all about making life easy for our guests by providing them with a great place to stay all while providing some of the best hotel rates around. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing