We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel room at wonderful price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here overnight after reading all the reviews. Probably would not have if I hadn't read the great reviews. They were absolutely accurate. Very nice staff. Comfortable clean room. Right off freeway. Restaurants within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, as you know they reviews are very important. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great rate for a nice room. Clean, friendly staff, pretty good breakfast. Seems nicer than some of the other motels in the same area with similar rates. Small amount of interstate noise but that is hard to escape. Also pet friendly with no charge. Will stay again next time through.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad79Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We all enjoyed reading your review and thank you for such a nice one. We would love to have you back as our guest. See you on your next trip through Grand Junction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

After reading many positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to check it out while stopping in Grand Junction on our way to Utah. Needless to say, we were impressed.

Very clean, inexpensive and recently updated. We actually rented two rooms for what the big chains would have cost - like the Double Tree across the highway. The kids got their own room and the adults got some peace and quiet - plus the internet was free!

Room Tip: first floor is for pet owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NA69Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest. We look forwards to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

To be honest, my husband and I chose this place simply for the price, but we will definitely return in the future. The rooms were simple, but very clean, even in the "dog friendly" rooms. The staff was very warm and inviting, and even had fresh chocolate chip cookies in the lobby on our first night. We took our two dogs with us, and the staff was helpful with them, directed us the best places to take them, and were just very helpful through our whole stay, not just with the dogs, but everything. The continental breakfast included waffles and fresh fruit, and all the rooms had free wifi. It was a great experience, worth every penny.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindylee723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review, I really enjoyed reading it. We all love hearing what our wonderful guest have to say about us and the hotel. We really enjoy having our pet guest as well and I'm glad we could help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Just what we needed, clean, quiet, no frills and parking accommodations for our trailer. It's right off I-70 and loads of places to eat around the area. The free breakfast is ok but not many choices. They also have free wifi. There are no elevators.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your response. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we do have lots of parking for trucks and trailers. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were in Grand Junction to visit our daughter and need a reasonably priced but clean hotel. This hotel provided us with everything we asked for. There is no pool or fabulous amenities but it is an inexpensive, clean, quiet hotel that serves breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. One thing I did not like is that we asked to check in early and were not able to check in until 4:00. I know that is their standard time, but most hotels can make an exception, especially families traveling with kids. All in all this hotel did not disappoint

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drummer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you found your stay enjoyable. We try really hard to accommodate our guest and let them check in early if possible. I do apologize that you were not able to on that particular date. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Econo Lodge of Grand Junction deserves recognition on Tripadvisor. On countless busness trips to Western Colorado I have made it a point to stay at this hotel in the past - and will in the future. I now typically stay at more expensive hotels but this one stands out amongst economy hotels. Why you ask? Let us start out with their comfortable beds but my strong recommendation is also due to their cosistently clean rooms and friendly, accomodating staff. Whereas the breakfast buffet is not what you find at a 5-star hotel, they have made it a point to make their breakfast offerings of good quality including the coffee(!), which is something a traveler like me can appreciate!

Room Tip: Chose rooms on the NW side of the hotel for quieter rooms. No elevators, so book a ground level room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Per E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I really enjoyed reading it and I know others will benefit from it as well. It matters to the entire staff what our guest have to say about us and the hotel. We love providing memorable stays for our guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you for picking us to be your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Address: 751 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: £35 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you land at the Grand Junction Regional Airport, head to the nearby EconoLodge(R) in Grand Junction, CO to make the most of your Colorado getaway. Located off Interstate 70, this pet-friendly economy hotel in Grand Junction makes it easy to enjoy the beautiful outdoors of Colorado for a reasonable price. This hotel is just a short drive to fishing, hiking, golfing, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, a dinosaur quarry, and skiing at the Powderhorn Ski area. Other nearby attractions include: the Colorado National Monument, Western Colorado Botanical Gardens, Two Rivers Convention Center, and the Grand Mesa. Before hitting the trails, get work done at this smoke-free Grand Junction hotel's business center with access to copy and fax services. Enjoy additional amenities including: Free continental breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, and cold weather hook-ups for trucks. All inviting guest rooms have flat screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and pillow-top mattresses. At the multi-year Platinum award-winning Grand Junction EconoLodge, we're all about making life easy for our guests by providing them with a great place to stay all while providing some of the best hotel rates around. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing