We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I was passing through the area. I had booked the hotel online I will say this is one of the nicest Econ lodges I have ever stayed at. They had a good breakfast clean nice rooms. Also as an extra when I checked in the person who worked the front desk had made peanut cookies

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank graywolf1835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We all enjoyed reading your review, thank you so much for writing it. We are glad you were happy here and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Grand Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was just a stop on our way back east. The cleanliness was satisfactory and the price was right. Just a word to those attempting to use the Comfort Inn promotion of "First Trip, Second Trip, FREE Night!", read the fine print carefully. A room at an an Econo Lodge counts only as a 1/2 a stay. You need to stay 2 consecutive days there to count as 1 stay. And after you accumulate 2 stays you get a total of 8000pts which includes the points you get for the room. The problem is that most comparable motels require 10000 to 12000 points. Not quite enough for a free night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I booked this thru Hotwire, and it had a 95% satisfaction rating. Serious?? This is like a throwback to the 70's. Situated behind a gas station and fronting the interstate. No elevator. Beds are modern...everything else. Nope. I think the TV is 20 years old. I don't recommend it. Plenty of newer, more modern places all within a mile.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here overnight after reading all the reviews. Probably would not have if I hadn't read the great reviews. They were absolutely accurate. Very nice staff. Comfortable clean room. Right off freeway. Restaurants within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, as you know they reviews are very important. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great rate for a nice room. Clean, friendly staff, pretty good breakfast. Seems nicer than some of the other motels in the same area with similar rates. Small amount of interstate noise but that is hard to escape. Also pet friendly with no charge. Will stay again next time through.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad79Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We all enjoyed reading your review and thank you for such a nice one. We would love to have you back as our guest. See you on your next trip through Grand Junction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

After reading many positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to check it out while stopping in Grand Junction on our way to Utah. Needless to say, we were impressed.

Very clean, inexpensive and recently updated. We actually rented two rooms for what the big chains would have cost - like the Double Tree across the highway. The kids got their own room and the adults got some peace and quiet - plus the internet was free!

Room Tip: first floor is for pet owners
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NA69Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest. We look forwards to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

To be honest, my husband and I chose this place simply for the price, but we will definitely return in the future. The rooms were simple, but very clean, even in the "dog friendly" rooms. The staff was very warm and inviting, and even had fresh chocolate chip cookies in the lobby on our first night. We took our two dogs with us, and the staff was helpful with them, directed us the best places to take them, and were just very helpful through our whole stay, not just with the dogs, but everything. The continental breakfast included waffles and fresh fruit, and all the rooms had free wifi. It was a great experience, worth every penny.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindylee723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review, I really enjoyed reading it. We all love hearing what our wonderful guest have to say about us and the hotel. We really enjoy having our pet guest as well and I'm glad we could help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Address: 751 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: £36 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you land at the Grand Junction Regional Airport, head to the nearby EconoLodge(R) in Grand Junction, CO to make the most of your Colorado getaway. Located off Interstate 70, this pet-friendly economy hotel in Grand Junction makes it easy to enjoy the beautiful outdoors of Colorado for a reasonable price. This hotel is just a short drive to fishing, hiking, golfing, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, a dinosaur quarry, and skiing at the Powderhorn Ski area. Other nearby attractions include: the Colorado National Monument, Western Colorado Botanical Gardens, Two Rivers Convention Center, and the Grand Mesa. Before hitting the trails, get work done at this smoke-free Grand Junction hotel's business center with access to copy and fax services. Enjoy additional amenities including: Free continental breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, and cold weather hook-ups for trucks. All inviting guest rooms have flat screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and pillow-top mattresses. At the multi-year Platinum award-winning Grand Junction EconoLodge, we're all about making life easy for our guests by providing them with a great place to stay all while providing some of the best hotel rates around. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing