We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bluejos” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bluejos”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Uggggggg!!!! Just checked out on day two of a three day reservation. Had no intention of leaving and finding a new hotel mid day 90+ degree outside. On advise of other professional peers at a conference, I pulled back the sheets and found "critter carcasses and 'donut crumbles' on the main sheet. I called the managers "Liz and Jamison", who were less then helpful and seriously irritated when I showed them the "droppings". I was informed by Liz that unless requested, sheets are not changed out on a daily basis. I suspected used sheets when I checked in, however it was late, after five hours of driving, and I told myself 'the sheets are wrinkled because of "laundering"'. I considered staying with a change of all linens and bed covers, until Jamison called the room to inform me that no fresh bedding was available at this time of day; 5:30 p.m. It took 2 1/2 hours to get out, and into the
La Quinta, next door. Upon leaving, I noticed the same housekeeping staff is used between The Econo Lodge and The Clarion. I was not charged for the two days, however would gladly pay the extra $15 to avoid the creepiness, rude behavior from the managers, and hassle of finding another place to stay late in the day on my last night of my trip. I'm creeped out by the experience!

Find another place to stay.

Pictures attached.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Darlene,

First I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. A hotel is defined by the quality of the service it provides to it's guests. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. Thank you for the feedback.

Elizabeth
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    127
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
90
116
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very good place to stay for the price. A little ways out from town but works. Check in was quick and rooms very clean and professional looking. Skip the continental breakfast, small room and little food selection to choose. Lots of traffic and restaurants within walking distance. Open desert lot on the backside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest's reviews seriously. I apologize that your check in experience was less then you deserve. We have done some desk training for this exact situation. I know that because of your review my staff and I have come up with solutions to better serve all our guests.

Hope to see you on your next trip to Grand Junction. If you need any assistance with your future reservation don't hesitate to call.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Parker
Assistant General Manager
970-257-1140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The woman at the front desk was outstanding, very friendly and gave great suggestions on restaurants and stuff around town, plus free cookies. The room was clean and comfy. The hotel is a little close to the interstate, so if you are a light sleeper, take note of that. Great price, and a fantastic experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank driver604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for such positive feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I credit your experience at our hotel to my wonderful front desk team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit. If you need any assistance feel free to give us a call.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Parker
Assistant General Manager
970-257-1140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus Junction, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I stayed there May 21-27, 2014. One of the cleanest and quietest motels we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly, and accommodating. We would definitely choose Econo Lodge Grand Junction when we return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We want all of our guest to feel comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Grand Junction.

Feel free to call us if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Parker
Assistant General Manager
970-257-1140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stopped overnight on a road trip. The room was clean and comfortable. My only issue was check-in. Jamison was very pleasant, but there was another person ahead of us and Jamison was taking FOREVER on the phone with someone's reservation. The breakfast room was very small and warm.

The bottom line is that for a budget hotel, this one is an excellent value. Although it's right on the interstate, I didn't hear any noise and it had excellent access.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank almostelderlycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
463 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The desk staff is friendly and accommodating. Our room was ready for us and we were given our choice of remaining king rooms. Outside of the sanitizer smell that seems to pervade the premises, it's clean and well kept. Our room was well appointed for an overnighter. I am always surprised at how quiet the rooms are considering its location and the amount of nightly guests it hosts. My wife and I have added this location to our list of potential Western Slope stay over locations. It's close to the Colorado National Monument-which is a must experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Goldwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Parker
Assistant General Manager
Econolodge
970-257-1140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best Econo Lodge that I stay at and believe me I've spent time in a lot of them. They staff is extremely polite and the rooms are perfect. They have queen beds which most Econo Lodge have full size. I highly recommend staying here...thanks to the manager Chris and all her crew

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tyerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Property: Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Address: 751 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you land at the Grand Junction Regional Airport, head to the nearby EconoLodge(R) in Grand Junction, CO to make the most of your Colorado getaway. Located off Interstate 70, this pet-friendly economy hotel in Grand Junction makes it easy to enjoy the beautiful outdoors of Colorado for a reasonable price. This hotel is just a short drive to fishing, hiking, golfing, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, a dinosaur quarry, and skiing at the Powderhorn Ski area. Other nearby attractions include: the Colorado National Monument, Western Colorado Botanical Gardens, Two Rivers Convention Center, and the Grand Mesa. Before hitting the trails, get work done at this smoke-free Grand Junction hotel's business center with access to copy and fax services. Enjoy additional amenities including: Free continental breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, and cold weather hook-ups for trucks. All inviting guest rooms have flat screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and pillow-top mattresses. At the multi-year Platinum award-winning Grand Junction EconoLodge, we're all about making life easy for our guests by providing them with a great place to stay all while providing some of the best hotel rates around. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing