We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
212
167
37
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
167
37
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station continental breakfast soft towels no elevator would definitely stay here again yogurt room was clean fruit cup great price small room budget hotel night's sleep great place to stay the breakfast area free wifi road trip easy access
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The property, room, and friendliness of the staff were impressive. Econo Lodge, although owned by a large US hospitality chain, reminded me of inns in Europe. My room was simple and well appointed, as well as impeccably clean.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertanielizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our EconoLodge in Grand Junction, Colorado. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The best thing to say about the Econo Lodge is how friendly and accommodating the staff are. We were able to check in an hour early no problem. They were friendly and answered all our questions and we never felt like we bothered them.

The rooms have a very basic design and there's nothing fancy or decorative.

The free breakfast are some decent pastries and juice.

I feel like they know their rooms aren't that great so they try to make it stand out with their service, reasonable prices, and little perks. This isn't a resort where you'll want stay for an extended period of time, but this is an ideal pit stop or great for anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Gary W,
Thank you for taking the time to review our EconoLodge.
And your kind words about our team goes a long way in keeping us motivated and being the best we can be.
Safe Travels and we hope to see again next time you are in the area!

Elizabeth and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We were in Grand Junction for the Tour of the Moon bike ride and the Economy Lodge was priced right. Probably because the area sees a lot of mountain bikers the floors were not carpeted; however they were very clean. The towels were very soft and fluffy. The continental breakfast was lacking in protein but otherwise pretty good and the bikers appreciated that for that day the breakfast service started at 5:30. One note of warning: the hotel is not easy to spot. It is just past the overpass for I-70 and behind a Shell gas station which hides the sign.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank OldLadyVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This Econo Lodge appears to have been recently renovated. The price was less than other budget priced chain motels in the area. The amenities (breakfast, newspapers, computer station etc) were much better than other budget priced chain motels I have stayed in. The staff was courteous and the room clean. The price represented excellent value, but do not expect it to be in the same league as a mid priced motel/hotel just because of all the recent positive reveiwes.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Great rate, great location and the staff was very helpful checking in. It was later in the evening and I had car trouble and needed a room last minute. Front desk clerk recommended a good place for repairs.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms on ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Conni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews