We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for one night and the hotel was exactly as I expect a Fairfield Inn, which is one of the reasons I stay there. Clean, cared for rooms, good fitness center, nice breakfast. The added benefit for this property is it's great location! We loved being Downtown with all the restaurants and shops.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I've stayed here several times over the last couple of years. I like the downtown location. It's an easy walk to several good restaurants. The suite we stayed in was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDF501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Everything I would expect from a Fairfield - clean comfortable rooms.
Friendly and attentive service.

Large room - with plenty of room to move for 4.

Parking behind the hotel ($5)

Bed a little uncomfortable (just personal preference)

Breakfast quite good.

Hotel has a nice ambience.

Recommend Pablo’s pizza (a short walk away) - had take-out and pizzas were delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I arrived very tired and two hours early. The young lady behind the counter was so good to us both. I haven't had that kind of service in years. The room smelled nice: no sterile smell or heavy cleaners. It was very clean and nice.

Room Tip: The bottom king suite was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel has some of the most pleasant and engaging staff of anywhere we have stayed. We stayed here twice on our trip west, just after arriving by Amtrak, and the night before we departed on Amtrak. Both times, all the staff went out of their way to help us out. The last night, we arrived in time for a delightful stroll down Grand Junction's newly renovated Main Street and visited several wonderful shops. We even got in on the manager's reception and had some very nice local wines! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Their king suites had fully equipped kitchenette, and were a real two-room suite with a door to clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeBill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel was great! Very clean, and a perfect location. We walked just a few blocks downtown for dinner, and went for a run around a nearby park the next morning. All around very convenient! The breakfast was even totally fine with lots of options, coffee and fruit. The mattresses were either Temperpedic or some memory foam, which was nice for us.

Room Tip: We liked that our room looked out over the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aplevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was a business trip and what a lovely spot to rest. Eason made the reservations and was helpful and professional. Zane checked me in and he continued with the professional service of the hotel. The room was perfect. I was concerned to try out a memory foam bed but never had a problem. The lobby had a Cocktail Hour and although I was late, they were gracious and accommodating. After a LONG day of travel, that consideration was particularly appreciated.
I would return and choose this location for my stay. BREAKFAST - Variety / Quality / Attentive service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. Eason and Zane are both great assets to our staff and we love to hear that their actions are noticed! We also love the great feedback on our tempurpedic beds and our hotel as a whole. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Grand Junction!

Martha Thurston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
656 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
282 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street

Address: 225 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Downtown / Historic Main Street)
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#10 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: £70 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites property (formerly Main Street Suites) located on Historic Main Street in Downtown Grand Junction. Each suite is equipped with a Swedish Tempurpedic Mattress along with a microwave and mini fridge. Every morning we provide a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet. All of our guest suites and public spaces are equipped with complimentary WiFi. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance this is Fairfield Inn and Suites is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you home to Fairfield Inn and Suites Grand Junction Downtown Historic Main Street and providing you with the very best in western hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Grand Junction
Hawthorn Suites Grand Junction
Hawthorn Hotel Grand Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing