We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Fredericksburg, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good deal and great location”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Mesa inn's best strength is low affordable rate. Hotel is located in horizon drive . Location is great,close to restaurants and some attractions. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is not great. Room is clean and quiet. Wifi connection is good. But pool need some updates.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank King s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    29
    41
    25
    26
See reviews for
38
35
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We loved our stay at mesa inn,grand junction. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were nice and friendly. Rate was the very low . location was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Ok so usually I stay at more upscale but for such an economy property and because their rooms are non-refundable 48 hours prior to arrival I stayed here one night could not have done more. The bed is ok if you like thin hard mattresses with threadbare sheets. Thin towels and wall mounted old air conditioner and the room has that lovely cleaner spray housekeeping uses to mask who knows what. The location is right on Horizon the pool looked clean I did not use. The breakfast looked minamal but there were so many people around the few selections I threw my stuff in the car and left. This place could be good and hopefully mgmt will update it soon.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilyofcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grand Junction hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I would never stay at this inn. If I didn't book through expedia, I never would have stayed. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allhighruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel said they had been renovated in 2010, this clearly was not the case. The rooms were small and disgusting. The mattress and box spring were so stained from water damage they looked like they came from a second hand store. The beds were horribly uncomfortable, it was like sleeping on concrete. The room smelled terrible.
One stair case was completely apart- not one tread on it. Next time we pass this place we will definitely keep driving.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank matsabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This place is falling apart. TV reception bad, outlets didn;t work, refrigerator broken, remote broken. Really horrible - don't stay there. Pay a few extra dollars and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stella33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

This hotel's website was all false advertisement. It claimed to have remodeled all rooms, finishing in January, 2010. This was a lie due to the worn carpet, dirty and worn bed linens & rusty bath fixtures, etc. The website also said each room came with select Comfort bedding, Down comforters, down blankets etc. More lies...None of these could be found. Cockroach & ant traps were lying out in the open. Hotel guests were "hanging out" with their doors open, loitering...This hotel & website will be reported to the BBB. I spent $75 on an unsafe, dirty, bug infested room. Also, while I was waiting to pay, a person came in off the street and was told rooms go for $45/night. Definitely, some type of racket is going on and it will be reported. The website should know the hotels they are advertising. Especially, when the hotel makes statements like they are ranked the 5th best hotel in Grand Junction, CO. Once again...MORE LIES!

Room Tip: Go to a La Quinta or Choice Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#25 of 28 in Grand Junction
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand J...
#22 of 28 in Grand Junction
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Property: Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Address: 704 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mesa Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Hotel Grand Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing