We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here one year ago and had a good experience. This year the girl at the desk (she was young) had nothing nice to say and would not provide a receipt saying I should be able to get it because I booked on line. She was surly about providing a second set of towels as I had booked the room for double occupancy. We also asked to be placed in the more rear section fo the hotel and I was told it was all full even though when I walked around it was obvious from open shades and half empty parking lot that was not the case. This would be the third time I have stayed here and the second with my wife and we certainly would sooner pay for the motel six two block away.

Room Tip: Ask for the rear of the property but they will undoubtedly not allow it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Mesa Inn Grand Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

I don't know how come the people that gave this place negative reviews got their experience,
but my experience of the Mesa Inn is that it is extremely well managed and first-rate budget accommodation.

Lets take the comment "Breakfast is the worst I've had." Frankly, this isn't the Hilton and it is wrong to expect ultra luxury, but this costs only a little more than a Motel 6 where all you get is lukewarm coffee and the Mesa has an absolutely clean breakfast buffet display with a whole range of choices: two types of cereal with fresh milk, nice bagels and pastries as well as toast, coffee, orange juice.

My room was completely clean and nicely furnished. I am typing on my laptop using the office desk and chair provided -- equivalent in quality to what you get at a much more expensive hotel. The bed is comfortable, there is a biggish fridge to store your cold drinks and a microwave too.

The only glitch is that the internet is a bit slow (but not impossibly so) -- installing a repeater or so would fix the problem and I bet management will do it after I suggest it because I have found everyone here really pleasant and helpful (I was cheerfully offered a hose pipe and paper towels to clean off my filthy car and hiking boots, a map and advice on how to get to my destination this morning and recommendations on where to eat). I am giving this a 5 star ranking despite the minor internet issue because this place is so much nicer than typical budget hotels and cheap for the quality and service offered. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If internet is important, ask for a room near the transmitter.
Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank patisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Not a Sheraton !!!! This is a budget hotel, can't bid their price in any one in town. Rooms are nice, shower is excellent, clean and comfortable. Easy access, safe parking, warm reception made my stay happy. Everything is functional and discipline. I love this place and will come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

If you want a cheap hotel - this is it. It smells terrible, the bathroom is old and gross. Breakfast is the worst I have ever had. Spend just a little more and go somewhere decent. The only thing going for it is the location. Pool did seem clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhondy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Cheap and good motel everything was included Breakfast, Microwave and Fridge.
The room was standard and the toiletflush broke down but I was able to repair that with some wire. The rooms were very noisy, you could hear every thing from the above rooms, specially the floors must have been very thin, they cracked terrebly when one was walking in that room.
Breakfast was very simple, socalled continental, but we in Europe have a quit different breakfast. It was very simple but good (except the noises from above and next rooms)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HJonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Room was absolutely filthy. The tub/shower had black crud growing on the bottom of the tub. Don't know if this was black mold, dirty engine oil, or toxic waste. It needs to be cleaned and bleached. Prior to going to bed, I also looked to see the condition of the pillows and I immediately left the facility. No one could sleep after seeing the collection of various human liquid waste on the pillows, in addition to the filthy tub/shower. Toss the gross pillows and get some usable ones. Air conditioner sounded like a worn-out diesel truck.

Room Tip: Inspect the room thoroughly for toxic waste and human debris.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#21 of 28 in Grand Junction
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand J...
#22 of 28 in Grand Junction
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Address: 704 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: £33 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mesa Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Hotel Grand Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing