We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what you paid for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for what you paid for”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We just needs to stay a night on the way back to home.
The hotel is pretty run down, but good for what we paid for. We also tried a local restaurant based on the front desk's recommendation and had good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    29
    40
    25
    26
See reviews for
38
35
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I often stay at low priced motels on my way to my destinations. I especially enjoy finding locally owned independent places that are affordable and provide quaint and quirks to enjoy. This wasn't it. Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Not as if the last customer sneaked one, like they suddenly decided to slap a nonsmoking sticker on a smoking room without deep cleaning it or airing it out! Absolutely disgusting. The room would have been tolerable without that, nothing special at all but priced ok. I can't deal with stench. Now we all need decongestant, despite taking allergy meds yesterday. Not want we want when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grand Junction hotels

Garfield, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We booked here based on the description for a quick overnight on our way home from vacation. The description said sleep number mattress and balcony queen room. Seriously??? Old lumpy mattresses, no "down" comforters (thread bare coverlets). The balcony must be referring to the walkway overlooking the parking lot (not a personal balcony - just the typical walkway around a second story). Too tired to try to find an alternative. Room was clean, sort of. One nightstand had something sticky on it. It is quite though. This is your average low end motel - nothing like the descriptions you read on Expedia or elsewhere! Air conditioner thermostat has apparently been altered as it keeps kicking off and is nowhere near cool. That is why I am up at 1:41 am writing this review!!! It is too hot to sleep!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nwakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is a clean motel but with low class.
The furniture is dated and worn. Breakfast was very limited (ran out of some items) and not the cleanest. The security latch was missing and the bed was a full size instead if an expected queen.

Room Tip: Call ahead to see if a good room would be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfsmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My stay was very enjoyable. Rooms are clean and in good condition. If I had to complain it would be the water is very very hot, but that’s like complaining you have too much fun. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It does get a bit noisy but hey, it's a hotel. The comp continental breakfast is like any other, quite adequate. My bed was not very comfortable but the pillows were so I did get some sleep. On our departure morning it was raining and since we were on motorcycles the host allowed us to stay till noon and wait out the storm. Hotel is easy to find off hwy 70 and close to many restaurants within walking. If you like good value Mesa Inn is your place.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the street are noisier and seem to get more traffic in and out the front parking vs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1961eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Clean and cheap. Pretty noisy. As other reviewers have noted, you can hear people next-door quite plainly and obviously. you can hear people walking around outside and talking outside too. The drapes in the room would not close and finally had to go to clip to keep them together. The shower felt great but did not drain. The room had been freshly painted and the walls look nice. As the other reviewers have mentioned, the Internet does not work well at all. In fact did not work for me at all. When I reserved the room, I was told it had a refrigerator in it, but it did not. The front desk was nice enough and helpful so I give them kudos for that. The first room smelled so bad that I had to go to the front desk and request a different room. I was graciously and without question given the second room. Breakfast is a joke, all they have is two kinds of sugar cereal to choose from, white bread, and honeybun and muffins. I guess it's okay if you like sugar sugar sugar and Empty carbos.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank NurseMcGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here with two kiddos and set myself up for some indoor "camping." We brought our own pillows and breakfast items since we were going to have a fridge and microwave. For the discounted rate we paid compared to others in the area I was fine. The room was clean and the hot shower had great water pressure. The hotel listing on another travel site touts sleep number beds and flat screen TV's - not in the room we stayed in. The free wi-fi must only work in rooms near the front desk and there was no plug in either. Bummer for us and our gagets. My son got a bagel both mornings just because he could. The kids were a little creeped out that we were staying at a MOTEL instead of a HOTEL. We were just fine and safe. The night front desk guy was very nice and personable. I had to go to the desk for a hair dryer and extra towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shad0wsM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
265 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Grand Junction
Motel 6 Grand Junction
#24 of 28 in Grand Junction
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#25 of 28 in Grand Junction
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Property: Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Address: 704 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mesa Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Hotel Grand Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing