We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bam! what a place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bam! what a place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

the family was floored when we opened up the door to our very beautiful room/suite. The two queen beds in the main room were heaven for my two girls and son and the king size bed in the separate bedroom was wonderful..views were great.had a wonderful meal at nearby Texas Roadhouse. only wish they had a second bathroom. Beautiful and comfy place!. a bit pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennron8694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    70
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
58
55
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here on and off since 2006. Mostly my stays are 1 night and about 4 times every month. The staff at the hotel really make you feel important. Not just another guy checking in, but they have their "routine" verbiage they say to every guest. But they always make sure to suggest good food and things to do. It can get old staying at the same place and eating the same food, they really go above and beyond to get to you experience Grand Junction.

The management really makes sure the rooms are clean and ready for you. I checked in (they sold out the night prior) at 11 am. So the staff is quick in cleaning and always detailed in making sure the rooms are ready. I really believe they give it the "white glove treatment". As I have never had an issue in the 50 + stays I have had.

Be sure to eat the morning breakfast as it is always really good. They have discounts at the restaurants that I believe they got from talking to the restaurants, as I am told you must tell the restaurant you are staying at the "HI Express".

All in all, you won't be disappointed. As for the view...well that is to each their own. East side is beautiful. West side has a storage yard, but really how goes to a hotel and can complain about what other businesses do with their yard?

The hotel is awesome. Always look forward to my stay. The manager Roy is really awesome. He is always up front and just really makes sure everyone is happy. The morning staff is always efficient in checking you out of your room.

One last thing, the Holiday Inn across town...don't do it. It is on the interstate and you won't sleep for a minute. This hotel is off the interstate and you can walk to anything you need.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We recently spent a night at the Holiday Inn Express in Grand Junction. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and we had absolutely no problems checking in. Our reservations always go smoothly as we make them on the Priority Club website. Being a Priority Club member has some nice perks! Thanks for another wonderful stay!

I would suggest that they change the bass of the beds in their ADA compliant/wheelchair accessible rooms so that instead of having them sit on a solid base they would have traditional bed frames on wheels or a more open structure underneath it. Many wheelchair users use a type of lift called a Hoyer Lift to transfer out of our wheelchairs. In order to use it to get in and out of bed the two "legs" of the lift slide underneath the bed on it's own wheels. The bed bases that are solid don't allow the use of this device and it makes transferring very difficult. I'd be happy to provide more information if you need it.

Thanks again! We love your hotels and the ADA rooms are great! You are our "go to" brand!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4badcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction review dated for 6.4.13

Intro: Mom purchased the stay with points and check in was effortless. Lobby is very nice and spacious. Even had a large touch screen interface with windows 8 that had a very helpful Holiday Inn app that had shopping, dining, and other travel info on it.

Room detail (negative): None. Room was very nice.

Room detail (positive): Nice beds. Wifi was fast. Good showerhead. Had a minifridge, microwave, and sink in the room that worked good. TV was nice and big. Curtains blacked out the room good. Coffee and breakfast was good in the morning. Layout of hotel was nice.

Overall. Great hotel stop on the way to Vegas. Near City Market (good grocery chain that's part of the Kroger brand of stores), a decent mall, and fairly easy to access off the freeway.

Recommended: Yes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RemixedCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

This was a nice surprise for my first visit to Grand Jct. HIE was very clean, and the employees at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, updated, and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCBguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjhiexpressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for the review. I am pleased that the staff and hotel met all your needs. It is always a joy to hear from all of our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grand Junction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Outside the rude person at the main desk, we enjoyed our stay. The manager had responded to a need of ours prior to our visit and a local gal working breakfast was VERY helpful. She provided us with some history and information about the area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank djbarry1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjhiexpressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for the review. Our breakfast bar attendant Joslyn is just a wealth of information about the valley. We are very lucky to have her. I am happy to hear she was able to give you some good information.

I am sorry about the main check in experience. I have addressed this with our front desk manager and we will be addressing our check in policies.

Thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is a nice modern hotel. Not very luxurious but good standard for sure.

Comfortable bed and bathroom.

From the upper floors to the north side you can have quite a nice view in the morning.

Only thing was is was kinda far from downtown. But then again GJ is not a huge city, maybe a 15 or 20 min drive.

Next morning it was easy because we got on the highway very quickly from where the hotel is located.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear TravelCQ,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is nice to know that you found the bed as well as the bathroom to be comfortable. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Address: 625 Rae Lynn, US Highway 6 & 50 & 24 Road, Grand Junction, CO 81505-1268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#7 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Grand Junction's choice in hotels offering complimentary hot breakfast, free local phone calls, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, and high-speed Internet access. We are minutes away from downtown Grand Junction as well as many area attractions including the Colorado National Monument, Dinosaur Journey Museum, Mesa Mall and various wineries. With a full remodel being done late 2011 and scheduled completion of Spring 2012, we are proud to announce that our great service will now be able to offer a new guest room for you to unwind in. Visit Grand Junction, CO and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Grand Junction
Grand Junction Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing