We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
US$146
US$142
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$143
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Junction Palomino Inn(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
284
252
95
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
252
95
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetcovered parkingconvention centerdowntown locationeasy walking distanceparking feeroom was cleancity marketnice hotelcomplimentary breakfastrestaurants and shopsnice stayparking lotgreat place to stayfront desk staffgreat roomfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This hotel is located in downtown Grand Junction. Everything was clean great check in. I've stayed at quite a few HI and I liked the breakfast here best so far I liked the lady who kept the breakfast area tidy and the food prepared she is so nice. I felt like I was in her home kitchen.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homebody0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Good hotel on walkable Main Street. Comfortable accomodations, good continental breakfast. The only thing I didn't like was the tiny elevator and the small hallway leading to it.

This was a good location because you can walk to lots of shopping, restaurants and coffee places. It would be a good place to stay before catching a flight (it's not super close to the airport but GJ is tiny so still not a big deal).

Parking lot was kind of hard to find but that's a hassle for about 10 minutes and then you forget all about it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank hmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Finally found the Hampton Inn and drove around the parking lot, but OK, where's the lobby? Does this hotel have a front door?
Well, you have to drive back out onto Main Street, park about a block away, and walk to the unmarked poorly lit lobby entrance. Must have been designed by a city planner to enhance the street scape, but annoyingly inconvenient for the traveller. Hey, how about at least a sign that says "Lobby Entrance"
And after that, they were full! The desk person referred me to the Main Street Suites next door.

Room Tip: Arrive before dark, so you can find your way in.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Onree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This was a well taken care of establishment. I was there for 2 nights on a business trip and the beds were heavenly, all areas of the hotel were clean: my room, the breakfast section, and the front desk. The front desk staff running the hotel couldn't have been nicer or more helpful! The public computer didn't have the most current Word installed and I was having trouble viewing and printing my document, and they let me use the computer in the back office to take care of a last minute tweek I needed to make before my meeting. This happened twice, and both times,. they were so friendly and accommodating -- real life savers! The bathroom amenities were terrific and they even had body wash, which was a nice plus! Bathroom lighting was bright and fantastic, perfect for putting makeup on (which I always appreciate). The breakfast selection was large and they even have 'to go' goodies in a bag if you don't have time to sit and eat. All around a great choice, I hope business brings me back to Grand Junction because it's a terrific little town and I will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofoula13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The hotel is at one end of Main St, next to the convention center and across the street from a grocery store. You must drop off luggage in 10 minute parking before you search for the elusive parking lot behind the building. It was great exploring the city on foot and enjoying lots of beer at Rockslide brewery without worrying about driving. It is a safe area and has been cleaned up and cutesified.
Now the hotel is aged, with average upkeep and the basic amenities required by Hilton. I was underwhelmed by my stay. It was reasonably clean but someone needs to work on the shower. A plastic stall with a broken shower head dribbled water then I used the provided threadbare towel to dry off.
In toto it was not worth the AARP $107/n charge and I would only rec to those attending a convention or have a much lower rate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews