We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel in on Main Street, a walkable street lined with stores, restaurants and sculptures in downtown Grand Junction. The hotel had friendly staff, a small, but pleasant lobby and a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    233
    88
    25
    13
See reviews for
162
217
33
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed there for the first time a few weeks ago ...and although there were some positives there were way too many negatives for me. As a Diamond member with Hilton I handed the front desk clerk my drivers license , credit card , AAA , and diamond member card and was handed my diamond card back and told that means nothing here (okay ,really?).The room had a great desk set - up and coffee in lobby was nice too. The shower curtain allowed water to get on the floor was slanted ...so it rolled towards the hallway. The closet had this slapped on mirror on it that was ready to fall off . A paper towel had more thread count than the wash clothes , towels and sheets .The elevator moved like an RV up Vail pass .The biggest problem was hallway noise and each and every time a door to a room closed it was loud and rude .The traffic noise is to be expected but very prominent .

Room Tip: end of hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Grand Junction, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. Our team failed to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We regret that we did not live up to the world-class hospitality the Hilton family of hotels is known for. We appreciate the feedback and we will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that on your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is a typical Hampton Inn. It is a great location with easy walking to restaurants and downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room, bedding and room were all good. Even being close to a loud ice machine was no issue as the room was sufficiently sound proofed. The 1 star ding is because the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been ( I won't gross you out) however it was rectified the next day with the normal room service. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandKGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn, althought part of a chain, has the feel of a family friendly small hotel.

All the staff we met were warm and welcoming and couldn't be more helpful.

The breakfast was excellent and kept fresh by the staff.

The rooms, pool, gym and spa were all spotlessly clean and well maintained.

A great stay, thanks.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patpinnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed here one night on business, Rooms were large and well apointed ! Fantastic amenities! I will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ickyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for two nights in april 2012 in order to visit Colorado National Monument. We booked a room with two queen beds for two adults and one kid.

It was a classic Hampton Inn room, clean and comfortable, but without fridge. The bathroom was pleasant and quite large. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good with hot food changing every morning but with a limited choice of pastries.
The outdoor pool was closed for repair but the guests could use the pool of the Fairfield Inn next door or the SpringHill Suites accross the street.

This hotel is located on Main Street in a little but charming Historic District with restaurants (good salmon fish and chips at the Rockslide Brewery) and shops within walking distance. There is also a City Market on the next block where we picked up sandwiches for a picnic in the National Monument.

In short, a good choice with no strong point but a nice situation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed two nights over the Easter weekend and one night a week later before flying back home. This was a repeat visit after approx 3 years. They keep it simple and do so very well at an affordable price. Rooms are spacey. My wife and I really like it and will not consider others in GJ when we next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattlewash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
187 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
592 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Address: 205 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing