We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is a great hotel, the staff is extremely helpful and very friendly, everything was perfect for our two day trip. I will absolutely recommend anyone that I know is coming into the Grand Junction area to stay at this Awesome Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    221
    86
    22
    12
See reviews for
154
208
32
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice. Once on business and once for business. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. There are shops and great resturants within walking distance which is great.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NutritiousFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia US
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Retirement age small business owner, was delighted to see this property rated well. I generally stay at modestly priced chain hotels and selected it as close to the appoiontment. It was recommended as better than the others in the area. It lived up to expectations and the breakfast was much better than average. Also had a small exercise room, for me a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiminvirginia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

A spacious, comfortable room with two double-beds and a beautiful view of the mountains. There were one or two slight surprises, such as the electric kettle and coffee-making facilities being set up in the bathroom, no in-room safe or minibar, and on arrival printed post-it notes on the pillows announcing proudly that ‘Duvet covers & sheets are clean for your arrival’. (We rather assumed that they would be anyway!) On the other hand, it does have its own breakfast room and the buffet breakfast is good, and a nice touch in the room was the ‘lap desk’. The staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Receptionist was very helpful, warm, and friendly. Provided information on getting to nearby italian restaurant. Hotel's location is next to old town area. Parking is very convenient (underground garage) 5$ parking fee is a little annoying as there is not option to park on the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bat Yam, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is your average Hampton Inn but this one is located at the heart of downtown Grand Junction. Everything here is as expected from this brand, including the free WiFi and the nice breakfast. The hotel has covered parking which is important in the winter time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the parking lot - it gets noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Co.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had to be in Grand Junction for 2 nights and chose this downtown location. It is really easy to be able to walk to shops and restaurants, especially when it is snowing!
The rooms were good-sized, the beds and pillows really nice and comfortable and the hotel was fairly quiet-just a bit of noise in the hallways in the mornings and early evenings.
The breakfast is hot, eggs and waffles and lots of other choices as well.
What I found disappointing, was that there was no refrigerator or microwave in our room. Perhaps there are rooms that have these items, but we didn't notice until we were completely unpacked and didn't wish to repack and move.
I usually expect at least a refrigerator-it just comes with most of the chain-type hotels these days.
Sorry to say, I really liked this hotel but on my next visit I will probably not stay at the Hampton.

Room Tip: Our room was not on the street, so maybe the back side is a bit more quiet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1MSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Address: 205 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing