We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent and excellent”

Le Rouge Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 263 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Le Rouge Restaurant, located in historic downtown Grand Junction, offers exceptional French-American fusion cuisine while highlighting some of the region's most talented musicians. Combining a variety of styles to complement your dining experience, Le Rouge has become the local spot to hear some of the best jazz music in western Colorado. Savor your experience in our intimate dining room, or enjoy a beautiful Colorado evening on the outside patio. Or sink into an over-sized easy chair around the beautiful Piano Bar - the heart of "The Rouge", as its become known, and sample some of the most unique cocktails and extensive wine list you'll find in the area.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistent and excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We live in Grand Junction and have been patrons of this restaurant for ten years. We are never disappointed with the high quality of food and service.
The french bread is baked on-site and offers a memorable accompaniment to any meal, large or small.
We enjoy eating at the bar. The bar has intimate, atmospheric lighting with it's little red silk lamps... hope they never change them. When soft jazz is playing, the mood is nicely enhanced and conversation still possible....
The well-crafted cocktails at Le Rouge make people feel good...... the beautiful lighting makes people look good....No wonder its our favorite!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KCO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    43
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Expensive for quality of food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Tables way too small for two people. We had calamari, crab cakes and goat cheese salad. Food was pretty good, but too expensive for what you get.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asdfasdfsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant-great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We enjoyed a fabulous dinner at Le Rouge. I had ordered the venison in Hunter's sauce and was totally impressed by how tender and moist the venison had been. Also, it lacked the usual "gamey" flavor that venison can have. The service was quick and friendly, especially by chef/owner Patric.
We were disappointed that there was no live music the evening we were there. However, our dinner was so incredibly good, it was music to our taste buds. For a special night out, this is the place to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a bit disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Long wait and we should have looked at the menu before being seated, yikes. Pricey and the only simple option was a burger. I got the salmon which was nice, but overpriced. I hear the lunches are a better deal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 99Linda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisade, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I loved this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I went to this place once in the evening and once late in the evening. Both times they had a really great musical group on the patio. The guitarist has made a CD titled: "Coffee House Blues" and 2 other CDs. The one I heard was remarkable. His band previously, played in Iceland, Greenland, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Germany, and that place where the people have bad teeth and drink warm beer. The nights I was there, the musicians played requests from Gershwin, and Perry Como; plus music from Alison Krauss, Fleetwood Mac, Beatles, to Metallica. I didn't get any drinks with alcohol, so I can't speak for the drinks. Everyone else seemed to be fine with their drinks. I only ate an appetizer and mostly stayed on the patio with the live very high quality music. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. The atmosphere was wonderful. There was no problems at all with my service dog, most customers wanted to pet her. She ate it up. I would rate this place, with my limited experience there, between excellent and very good, but tripadvisor does not have such a rating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Rouge Restaurant also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Le Rouge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing