We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!”

Le Rouge Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 269 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Le Rouge Restaurant, located in historic downtown Grand Junction, offers exceptional French-American fusion cuisine while highlighting some of the region's most talented musicians. Combining a variety of styles to complement your dining experience, Le Rouge has become the local spot to hear some of the best jazz music in western Colorado. Savor your experience in our intimate dining room, or enjoy a beautiful Colorado evening on the outside patio. Or sink into an over-sized easy chair around the beautiful Piano Bar - the heart of "The Rouge", as its become known, and sample some of the most unique cocktails and extensive wine list you'll find in the area.
Potomac, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Gran Junction en route from Denver to Vegas. Lovely little restaurant with delicious food and friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    43
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We are here last night and really loved it! It caught our eye as we walked through the Main St area because it seemed popular and there was a guy playing wonderful guitar music out front. The place was busy and we found a spot at the bar. The bartenders were working hard but were friendly and fast. Everything we ate and drank was delicious, the music was great and the atmosphere was modern but inviting. We will definitely come here again when we are in town!

Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brimfield IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pffftt !!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had the chance to visit this restaurant on our last visit to Grand Junction just last week. My bride had their salmon and felt like the vegetables were more memorable than the salmon itself. I made the mistake of ordering their Kobe Burger. I ordered it without the bun. It was called a double portion and I expected it to be delicious, filling, memorable. When the meal arrived it was two single patty burgers, obviously purchased by the restaurant in patties already formed. Each was about the size of a patty on a Big Mac. The cheese was not melted, the bacon was barely warmed. While it tasted OK, not great, I ordered it 'medium' and it came medium-well. With the thinness of the patty it would have been near impossible to cook to 'medium' unless it was 90 seconds on one side and 30 seconds on the other. For $20 I expected much much more.
To their credit they admitted the burgers came to them in patty form. With Kobe beef that should NEVER be the case.

Staff was great, and it is a very comfortable place. The salmon was $27. Not impressed. They came to perhaps 60% of what they should have done for these prices. Not recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themorefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

It had been a number of years since we had visited Le Rouge but based upon the food and service this time I now cannot wait to go back. Everyone in our party loved their selections and the quality and presentation was superb.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingstarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Friendly but not very French”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice ambiance which we probably disturbed by being a large party. A bit more bread with our wine might have kept the volume down. Food was good but not special. "French" onion soup was not great. Very nice service. Pretty pricey considering.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank R00catt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Rouge Restaurant also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Le Rouge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing