We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value for the money”
Review of Columbine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Columbine Motel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are looking for luxury accommodations, please look elsewhere. However, if you are looking for a safe, clean, inexpensive place to stay for a short period of time, this place is for you. Continental breakfast consists of juice, milk, coffee, cereal, donuts, cereal bars, and fruit. Be sure to bring any toiletries you may need as the only the thing provided is a miniature soap bar. We had a nice fridge and coffee maker, however no microwave. A nice flat screen tv with several cable channels was provided. The towels in the bathroom are thin and worn, however they were very clean. The beds were reasonably comfortable, however you should bring your own pillow as theirs are flat. The managers live on property and are very attentive to your needs. If you are easy to please, I highly recommend. However if you are accustomed to 5 star accommodations, you will be highly disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DinaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This motel is one of many along the strip mall shopping district of Grand Junction. The motel rooms face a side street and unless there is a noisy tenant are quiet, clean and well dressed. The little kitchenettes would be useful for an extended stay, as is the location for access to the campus.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank ChiChiinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The exterior put us off but we were generally happy with the interior. It was clean and cared for. We were happy that it had a new laminate floor instead of carpet. It could have used another light near the door. The management was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was very clean. It could have used more counter space and towel ranks. The price was right and we were happy with this experience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank mercysfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Manager was super friendly and helpful. Room cozy, comfortable bed and clean. Free Wifi .All furnitures in the room ( fridge, microwave, coffee pot ...) Continental breakfast was correct . Parking in front the room ..Could Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Friendly, clean, well-maintained, excellent price. Good sized room with comfortable queen bed, fridge, microwave, coffee pot and hair dryer. Basic continental breakfast was fine. Has lots of traditional USA motel character. Beats the modern impersonal motel chains hands down.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Manager is super warm and helpful. Room is cozy, comfortable and clean. I needed to send some large files over internet. The manager arranged me to stay at the room with best signal, and I had the best internet speed among 5 motels I have stayed on this road trip. Highly recommended.

Hope the local economy recovers soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weidong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We took a chance on this motel due to the positive reviews and I am glad we did. The rooms are much nicer than the property appears on the outside. The rooms were clean and the owners were very nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanxK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
2.6 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbine Motel

Address: 2824 North Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7027
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: £41 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned Columbine Motel features deluxe B&B-style rooms in a convenient motor hotel. All rooms have kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, flat-screen TV, free coffee in room, free cable and WiFi, air conditioning, hair dryer, and bathtub as well as shower. Pet friendly. Guest laundry and 24-hour front desk and plenty of extra parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Columbine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing