We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usually a good meal and the biscuits are great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #72 of 263 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Usually a good meal and the biscuits are great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had fish and chips and the lobster boat. The salads were smaller than usual, but good and crisp. The meal was okay, the lobsters were pretty small though. Service was very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palisade, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Almost a great place to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I've had fresh seafood on the Northwest Coast and from the Sea of Cortez in Mexico. I've also eaten at other Red Lobster restaurants. This one just falls short. The service is excellent, and the atmosphere is great, but the food is where it fails. I guess you could get fresh lobster. There are live lobsters in a tank near the front, waiting to be tortured to death for someone's meal. The rest of the seafood is not fresh or even prepared as well as other Red Lobsters. A redneck/cowboy friend of mine didn't want to eat any of the seafood because he was afraid that "type of animal would also be tortured like the lobsters" before it got to his plate: he really surprised me. My chef relative would made sure that no lobsters prepared by him would not suffer when put into the boiling water; too bad other cooks don't care about that. The other seafood can be great at other Red Lobsters.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good waiter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Food was very good. The waiter was so good and fun. He is definitely one of the best there. I believe his name waa Vic. It was a great night with my daughters. Thanks Vic for doing a great job.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not like Denver's Red Lobsters”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The service was very good, but the food was only a little above average; it has always been crowded every time I went there no matter what time of day. It a nice enough experience, but the prices were always alittle too high. I may have been spoiled by my experiences with delicious seafood at seafood restaurants on the North-West coast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand junction
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Salt Salt and More Salt”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Terrible experience, It was a special occasion for us. I had a bad experience in the past, but figured I would give them another shot. We had Salads and Wine to start off with, but they never brought any rolls. They said there behind and would get some out as soon at there ready. The main courses were brought, still no rolls...so I mentioned it to the server. We each had the boston boil pot and it was so salty and overcooked...it was like seafood scraps boiled to death... The server never stopped by the table to refill drinks till after I motioned for them over and they immediately asked if we would like desert... I said what ever happened to the rolls and water refills and another glass of wine would been nice....so, nooooo no desert for us. Aside from the service being pathetic, was the fact that what appeared to be a manager was talking with a group of girls at the bar this entire time...and never once had a clue. The Seafood boil was so nasty neither of us finished it....it was horrible. 2nd time was defianately not any better than the first.... when I mentioned the no rolls, the manager should of addressed this with us....but he was too busy getting addresses from what I could tell..... Horrible Experence...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing