We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Service”
Review of il Bistro Italiano

il Bistro Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
il Bistro Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th Street
Transit: Grand Valley Transit has a bus stop a few yards from the entrance of the restaurant on Main Street
Description: il Bistro Italiano opened in August 1998. Our focus is on bringing a combination of traditional Italian dishes together with some innovative ones created within the boundaries of modern Italian cuisine. The pastas, breads, sauces, and desserts are all made at the restaurant from fresh ingredients. Our wine list features a large selection of wines from Italy and Colorado, and whenever possible, we use local ingredients in our kitchen. There is always something going on at the Bistro, so look at the Events Section to learn of special wine nights, cooking classes or other featured events.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First time to il Bistro Italiano our waiter, Eric, asked if we knew all the pasta was fresh/homemade and produce was local. Most all meals came in smaller portions, which were still plenty. Our party had 4 different meals and all excellent. Eric again made sure we were all please with our meals and water glasses filled. Would we go again, a big YES! The food outstanding and service to match.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PamD429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    155
    50
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
463 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stopped here twice on our last trip. This is a cute, fairly casual restaurant downtown. Parking is on the street. Both weekend nights we were there, reservations were required. They did not take drop ins.

I like the place as it has gluten free entrees. It's always great when I can order off the menu.

The food was delicious. My husband had the Scottish salmon dish both times. I had a short-ribs dish both times. The first time we had the antipasto plate. It was good but not as good as one we had here two years ago. We were disappointed. Vegetables are fresh and local and taste great! We had a season appetizer of melon and prosciutto - yummy!

We actually look forward to our stops in Grand Junction so we can dine here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A real taste of Italy”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

All dishes are made fresh on the premises - how many times do you see and read that comment on restaurant menus?
And how many times have you ordered a meal and when it arrives you are left with serious doubts as the truth of the claim?
Well my wife and I enjoyed dinner at this superb restaurant and the first forkful left us both in no doubt that this was excellent food which was without doubt cooked fresh on the premises.
We enjoyed seats at a table in the outside eating area adjacent to the side-walk which meant we could soak up the atmosphere of what was a surprisingly pleasant town centre area.
Our waitress, Kendra, was attentive, pleasant and was pleasantly personal without being in anyway overbearing.

We both ordered pasta dishes and the food was seriously good.

I believe you can judge a good restaurant by the number of locals that eat there and this is clearly a local favourite.

The atmosphere, food, ambience and service meant this was without doubt the best dinner we had on our three week road trip and I would have no hesitation in recommending this first-class inexpensive restaurant to anyone.

A superb all-round dining experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our hotel recommended this restaurant and it enjoyed good ratings on Trip Advisor both of which were spot on. Archer assisted us in selecting our dinner from the several specials and the menu offerings. My wife enjoyed sole with a salmon mouse wrapped in p rosette while I devoured a very filling small order of their Lasagna. The meals were accompanied by glasses of Cab Sav and Carlson Riesling. By the way the Riesling was served cold vs the room temp you get at some restaurants. The portions were very filling so no room for the various deserts well with in sight. Dinner and wine ran $75 w/o tip. We left 21% because of the great service and Archer's good humor.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent, no need for a long review”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent food, atmosphere, and value. The other patrons were obviously enjoying themselves as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Illinois-Yokohama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed il Bistro Italiano also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to il Bistro Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing