We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”
Review of Fiesta Guadalajara

Fiesta Guadalajara
Ranked #74 of 273 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Naples FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Typical Mexican food. It was very good , fresh tasting. Loved the salsa and chips. Also came with a "slaw". Never had anything like it before and it too was very good. Portions were large , left very full. Drinks were refilled quickly. As far as cost goes I guess it depends on where you are from and what you are used to paying. I did not think it was overpriced. I have never eaten at a "terrible" Mexican restaurant. I would return again when in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loutravelsNaplesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    9
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grand junction
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Margaritas in the Valley”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been on a quest to find the best Margaritas in the valley and found them at Fiesta Guadalajara. Mi favorito is the "Cadillac", and not just because I'm from Motown. I believe we paid around $7.00 for it and was well worth the price. It had high value tequila and was smooth, leaving us mellow with the one drink. Two would have been a bummer for driving. Uh, Joe you're going the wrong way on a one way street. The place is squeaky clean and the wait staff is all smiles (but then I love to flirt). Now I hear the Margaritas at the Peach Street Distillery in Palisade are also bomb but I have yet to get there and evaluate. We tell each other we must find a designated driver before traipsing all the way over. It's a long way from Fruita unless you are from Los Angeles.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank toHellUride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Fiesta is a great place for Mexican food in GJ, variety of dishes to choose from. The specials are always something to try as well. Kids eat free on certain weeknights too.

Helpful?
Thank COMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My Colorado family eats there so often, that the Waitstaff knows some of them by name & knows what extras to bring out with the chip & salsa!!
We never miss going whenever we're in GJ ...EXCELLENT FOOD & Price

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NWFLRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You'll never leave hungry”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I usually go to the one in Fruita, on my way back from my veterinarian. I like the salsa here is better than any other Mexican restaurant in the valley; they make it the way I loved it in Guadalajara or Los Mochis, in Mexico. The food is more 'American' than Mexican, but what would you expect here. I never eat any beef or pork, so I order chicken or shrimp dishes, and I have never had any problem with the food: it is good and it tastes great. One reviewer said he got sick after he ate (dishes with pork or beef in them); I am not suprised, what else can you expect if you eat pork prepared by people from a 3rd world country. When I was in Asia in the military we were warned what to eat & drink and what not to eat & drink in 3rd world countries. It is just common sense. I lived in Mexico, off & on for 5 years and never got sick. The only place in the world one can safely eat the flesh of the swine is in Denmark; you can even eat it raw safely, if you are so inclined. Cooked pork is only totally safe to eat by Americans in the military. When I worked with the veterinary food inspectors in the Army, we inspected & took slides of every animal of any kind and checked samples from every batch of vegetables. In America, the U.S. FDA veterinarians only inspect one out of every 20 pigs, no other animals, and no vegetables at all. Conditions are worse in 3rd world countries -- big suprise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Guadalajara also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing